We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one really annoying thing about this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #77 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We originally stayed here ten years ago and we were not disappointed when we arrived for a second stay. The staff are really friendly, rooms very spacious, clean, (do need a little attention in places) and a great location for getting to all the attractions. The only thing that drove me mad was there is no safe in the room, you have to go to reception each time you want to put your valuables away and even then it is only a small, thin tray, so no good for cameras or iPads, in the morning you had to queue behind those checking out and in the evening behind those checking in; as I say only a little thing, but very annoying, come on Hawthorn Suites, come into the 21st century!!

Room Tip: Bring your own safe!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazeejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a second time. We will certainly pass your comments about the safes along to our management team for review. However, we’re delighted to hear that that you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

we stayed as a family of 6 in the hawtohrn suites in room 407 from the 17th to the 31st of october. hte room was great except the clening standards . the cleaners do noty clean on top of the curtain rails and it was a cm thick with dust . the breakfast was ok but definatley need to add something maybe beans or tomatoes . eggs everyday is a KILLER. eggs eggs eggs . as of the front desk staff louis was great and courtney was too .jordan behind the bar doing drinks was fantastic too . nice friendly service. the only area for improvement is definatley the breakfast . try tomatoes or beans

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a pool view it looks great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are thrilled to hear that Louis, Courtney, Jordan, and the rest of our friendly staff took great care of you during your recent stay with us. We will surely pass on your kind words on to them! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

i stayed at this hotel on the 11th october till 25th october 2012, and i have to say we could not fault it, the hotel is lovely, staff so friendly, knowlegable and helpful, the suites are beautifully clean and spacious, swimming pool, jacuzzi, fitness room and laundry room are great and the complementry breakfast was good, we are planning to visit next year and would'nt hesitate to rebook here.

Room Tip: to be honest any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our Euchre Club was celebrating 40 year of being together. As we were on a budget of 8 people I found the Hawthorn Suites to be very affordable and meet our needs. Free breakfast every morning. Snacks during week for a couple of hours in early evening. Snacks consisted of chips, pretzels, salsa and soda, beer and wine. The breakfast which was included was good. Each day they change the menu a little. One day bacon, next may be sausage or ham. Eggs each day they also have pancakes, waffles etc changing each day. Always a fruit of some type, Yougart, muffins, donuts etc. You can certainly find something you want. I have saw reviews that said not a great breakfast but we all thought it was good and included in your room price. What a savings in the resort area for families. Each suite has a full size refrig, dishwasher, microwave. The beds were extremely comfortable. They must be doing something right as the staff is excellent. Front desk Bernard was my BFF and Louis and Courtney were so pleasant. The breakfast staff were so nice to us I am sorry I forgot their names but they must like their job. Management should be proud of their employees. Courtney was able to get us a room near the pool area and doors as we had two with us who were recovering from surgeries and weren't able to walk great distances. We also had 3 who smoked and hotel is smoke free except just outside the pool area so it was close for them too. It would be better if they could move the smoking area off to the side rather than just before you go to the pool but it wasn't a real problem since it was outside. We were close to everything we wanted to do. Weather wasn't cooperative but we would definitely choose this hotel again

Room Tip: If you have difficulties with walking rooms 104 and 106 were in great locations. You could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisinonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that you found our staff so helpful. We will certainly pass your compliments on to Louis, Bernard, and Courtney. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I came to Florida for a friends wedding and so we weren't really interested in staying on International Drive and so opted for a quieter location. Lake Buena Vista still offered plenty of choice of restaurants but probably wouldnt be as suitable for a family that wanted to be in the heart of all the theme parks etc. For us it was a perfect location and the hotel is in a nice quiet area. We could not fault the staff especially Courtney, Luis and Edwin who we had personal contact with, Everyone was so cheerful and helpful from the managers to the housekeeping staff. Breakfast offered everything from cooked food to cereal and fruit. A nice touch was the complimentary drink and snacks in the late afternoon. All public areas were very clean and tidy and couldnt be faulted. Our room was a decent size and had all the amenities you could need. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wpage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that Courtney, Luis, Edwin, and the rest of our friendly staff were truly accommodating during your recent stay with us, and made you feel very welcome! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great hotel close to all of the Orlando action, but far away from the hustle and bustle of International Drive! I would love to return to stay again at this great hotel. Rooms were very neat, clean, and spacious! Hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justino555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks so much for the two thumbs up, we appreciate your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very good for families. Breakfast included as well as drinks and snacks on some afternoons. Kitchen in room - very clean but not modern - a little old, however full size fridge which was great. Very helpful staff. Shuttle to Disney available quite a few times a day at very good times. Pool area good with a basketball hoop and ball available as well. We stocked up with lunch items that we took to theme parks from Walmart which was not very far in cab. Free wifi in hotel was excellent meant we could skype home whenever we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that our complimentary WiFi made it easier to stay in touch with your loved ones at home. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing