We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, we both liked, my daugher and I.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #81 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

It was a very quiet hotel, nice to rest during night after coming back from the parks so tired. Also was clean and shiny, the personnel was very friendly, the general manager, the front desk manager and Mrs. Eliana from the front desk was always ready to answer us questions and give us details of everything we want. Also the breakfast buffet was good. We definitely will be back next year. The location was excelent and the price too.

Room Tip: I have partial view to the pool but it was quiet and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rada351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,566 - 1,572 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Hawthorn Suites was perfect. It was located in a great position, really close to the parks. It was really clean and friendly. The rooms were plenty big enough for our family of 5. The swimming pool was great for the children. Breakfast was basic buffet, but filled us up until lunch. We all loved it, and would stay there again. Much better value for money than staying in one of the Disney hotels. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkiannhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks with my husband and children aged 6 and 4. The hotel was in an ideal place very close to all the theme parks, there was a shuttle bus daily but we hired a car. Lovely restaurants 5mins away would recommend olive garden and chevvy's.
Breakfast was varied and there was plenty of it, the kids particularly loved the doughnuts and pancakes!!!
The pool is small but adequate for chilling out in the afternoon. Staff a thet hotel were friendly and accomadating. Room was spacious and fridge was invaluable for chilling water to take to the parks in a cool bag saving us pennies!!
We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and we had no problems with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed one night at Hawthorne Suites. Im not sure what rooms cost at this hotel, because we stayed using points. It was a "class 4" hotel, requiring the most points, so i am guessing that rooms would be in the higher range. If so, this hotel is not worth it. It is a completely mediocre hotel in every way. It seems older, but is well maintained and was adequately clean. The biggest issue was the terribly hard, flat pillows, that made sleeping very difficult. The hotel is also right between Disney and Universal Studios, so it is full of families, and consequently, full of children yelling in the halls in the early morning. Other than these two issues, there was nothing really wrong with the hotel, but there was nothing great about it either. Not worth the money, and not as good as the average Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zw2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We just returned from a 2 week stay. We were really happy with our choice and would definitely come back. The staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast variety changed every day. There was fresh fruit,yogurt, eggs, waffles, bacon, ham etc. We had 2 teenage boys and they both enjoyed their stay. We would recommend it. Great location, lots of restaraunts close by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorn Suites. The suite was spacious and well stocked for the three of us.
Its not far from Disney, Universal or Seaworld and we hired a car which made getting around really easy.
Good choice at breakfast, if you dont like the hot option there is plenty of bread, bagels, cereals or fruit and yoghurt.
We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleLaura521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We travelled to Orlando in August 2011 to visit Disney - among other places - and decided to hit the budget end of the scale as we wanted to splash out elsewhere. Just to say a few things about our experiences at the Hawthorne Buena Vista.
1) The hotel is shabby. It doesn't try and be anything else; we 'upgraded' to a suite to get a kitchen included which involved some cheap units and a dodgy two-ring hob. No oven. The furniture was completely mismatched (floral against chequered carpet and striped chairs? Ick...) and although the space was generous for a budget hotel room, it was awfully organised with wires stretching across the room, and no lights on one half of the bedroom. The sofa and mismatched counterpart were both ripped and torn.
That said, it was clean, and well turned out when we returned after a hard days theme-parking.
2) The 'hot breakfast' made me laugh. The cutlery is plastic and the plates are polystyrene, and they - along with the polystyrene cups - are simply thrown away after eating. Eco freaks would scream. The 'hot breakfast' was actually processed egg in a little disk with a beef hamburger, served with a pancake. And self-service toast. Apparently this is what constitutes a 'hot breakfast' here. I drank my coffee from a polystyrene cup, picked at a lukewarm pancake, and decided breakfast probably wasn't for me anyway...
3) The internet as a free commodity is excellent value, and does indeed work super fast. I believe however there may have been compromises elsewhere; not just the 'hot breakfast' or the ripped mis-matching furniture, but also the swimming pool. The pool is scarcely the width of a teenager, and the length of a garden pond. I thought it was the child's pool when I first arrived. My bad.
4) Sleeping was tough considering the noise coming from not only the corridor (which is the fault of noisy neighbours, not the hotel) but from a mysterious cupboard in the corner which had the habit of switching on during the night to a loud machiny buzz. Not easy to sleep to.
5) The free shuttle bus to Disney is great on paper - except the driver left 20 minutes late both days we took it, it leaked water (even when not raining) on our heads every trip, and every seat I sat in was unfortunately broken. Not a comfortable journey - which goes via about three different hotels to pick people up, meaning that you arrive at Disney far later and far more unhappy than you would plan to be.

6) All the above said, the service and friendliness of the staff was impeccable, from the tea towel origami 'swan' in the kitchen, to the kind directions to both a grocery store and a bus stop from the receptionists. Everyone smiled, everyone was helpful, everyone made you feel welcome.
Which doesn't quite excuse the chequered floors....but made them a lot easier to put up with. Staff 5/5, decor 0/5. Therefore, averagely I have given the place a 3/5 - but I have to point out that this is mainly due to the positive attitude of the staff; without that this could be a 1-2/5, tops.

Room Tip: Kitchenette can be provided in your room for an additional cost - my tip would be to not bother unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,838 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $95 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing