We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Comfort and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #17 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Value for Comfort and Service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Because we have a child at the University of Central Florida, we've stayed at this hotel many times. Every stay has been as pleasant as the first. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is plentiful and has a variety of items that suits every taste and nutritional needs and is served in a beautifully decorated area. Sometimes I just enjoy sitting down there. This should be the model hotel for all others. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    143
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
278
66
27
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff here is superior. I had left some expensive items in my room when I checked out. They discovered them and when I contacted the office, sent them to me immediately. Very helpful, courteous, and responsive. You can trust that this is a high quality establishment in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cascomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripley, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean and decorated nicely. The room was very nice. The desk staff, however, had a lot to be desired. They had no idea about customer service. I had a problem with the tub, reported it, and nothing was done. They couldn't help me with the printer in the business center, they couldn't figure out how to email me the bill for my expense report, they gave me directions to an attraction, speaking over each other giving different directions, and much more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the problems with customer service. I have reported your concerns to the front desk manager and we are sure that the issues has been resolved. Customer service is very important to us and we have implements additional training at the front desk. We hope that if you are in the UCF area again that you will give us another try.

Hope to see you again soon!

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A satisfied customer. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. The staff not only help me find an address on the computer, they printed the information out for me after recommending the best route to take. Job well done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Brenda,

We appreciate our customers and we are here to help in anyway possible. I will let our customer service staff know that we have another satified customer and "Job Well Done".

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Advised on Disney what to see and when, good recomendations on area restaurants. Rooms were clean and quiet. Location was perfect for the tournament we were attending. Breakfast food was good and area to eat in were clean and welcoming. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your review. I will definitely let the staff know of the great comment that you wrote. We take pride in our customer service and we are delighted to be able to give some great recommendations for the area. We appreciate the comment and your business.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The exterior with the faded signs and cracks in the plaster should be a cautionary tale as you roll up. This hotel hidden from the street in the business park needs work. The lobby is quite lovely and you'll think I'm nuts, but the elevator was more beat up, the rear entry doors look like they get cleaned once in a blue moon, the pool was closed with a sign "Pool Closed Until Further Notice" and the bath tub spigot was only held on to the wall with caulk as a fast fix. The caulk cracked and leaked black mold into the shower as I was bathing. The service was excellent other than they did nothing to repair any of this, breakfast was nice. There are four or five other hotels around UCF better than this. There are hotels nearby as well. This is a buyer's market. They should fix this place up, and it goes up a couple of stars easily for good maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Brian, We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. We have some great renovation plans in the works and we hope you will return once they are completed. Updated property + our great customer service = an excellant stay. Please give us a call at 407-282-0029 if you would like to discuss your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel provided very comfortable beds and was quiet during our stay. The staff was friendly and professional and we had no problems with any of the facilities. The location is quite convenient to UCF and also to many of the shopping areas such as Waterford Lakes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Pilgrim 15,

We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and the sevice to our guest. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
17.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing