We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #13 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This location was truly central to everywhere we visited. Holy Land Experience was a 20 minute drive away. Sea World was about 20 minutes away as well. Walt Disney World was a 30 mile drive. Shopping was five minutes away. We barely stayed at the hotel but it was typical for the Hilton brand. The rooms were nice. The beds and showers were luxurious. We combined a business and personal trip with family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Penntrainer,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that the theme parks were only a short drive for you. We are also glad that you enjoy the Cloud Nine bedding and shower. It's nice to be able to relax when you come home after a long day. We hope you had a wonderful time while visiting and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 700 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Standard Hampton Inn, although the room-darkening curtain still allowed a fair amount of light into the room. Sales manager was easy to work with for a large group. If going to something at UCF, ask for the UCF rate. However, and this is a big however, the layout of the hotel is U-shaped with the pool in between the arms of the U. The pool is open until 10 pm and the sounds made by people in the pool reverberate off the building and into the rooms, making it impossible to slepp until the pool closes. Staff did shoo people out of the pool at 10 pm, but if staying here, I would demand a room that does not overlook the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear The_Adamses,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedbackwith us. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel configuration presented a problem for you in regards to noise. We will certainly review your comments with our team to see what future resolutions we can offer for our guest. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and accommodating and hope you'll come back to experience our Hamptonality.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Another good stay. Has a good breakfast with a very attentive lady who will do whatever needed to make your breakfast complete. Rooms are ok. Beds are always very good but the furniture is a little dated feeling but what can you say it's a Hampton inn not a 5 star luxury hotel. Work out room is great. They have 3 treadmills which is more than most hotels. Another great thing about this hotel is it is walking distance to at least 15 places to eat. I've stayed here at least 5 different times and will continue to stay here

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckleberryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for your kind words and continued loyalty to our property. We are glad to be a clean and convenient location for your activities and we will keep your comments on the freshness of our furniture in mind as we look towards future refresh options. We look forward to your next visit so we may show you our continued commitment to your comfort.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great hotel. Would stay here again if in the area. Excellent breakfast! Very friendly staff. Did have problems connecting to WiFi throughout my whole stay, but they have computers in lobby that I was able to use.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mayra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Mayra,

Wow! We are happy to see that your stay with us was great. I have notified our maintenance department of your problems with the internet and they have corrected the problem. We're glad that you were able to use the computers in the business center and hope you will visit us again when you are in the UCF area.

Debbie Hymes
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights for business, and it was great for the rate. It was right next to the office and close to several restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great. I used Hotelplanner.com to find this hotel and got a very good rate. I will definitely stay here again and continue to book with Hotelplanner.com.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was convenient to many different locations. We hope that you will stay with us again if your are in the UCF area.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our group chose this hotel due to the proximity to the UCF arena where we were performing. It is very close and convenient to UCF with numerous restaurants near by. We had 28 teenage girls and about 20 parents with rooms. We were pleasantly surprised with the quick check in. They were totally booked the night before, but the sales staff had given us a heads up before our arrival that they would really be hustling to have the rooms ready due to being totally booked the night before. So, we were not shocked that 3 rooms out of our whole group were being readied. The housekeeping staff was so sweet and apologetic and really pushed to get it all done for us. The front desk clerk had his hands full with us, but was very thorough and responsive to our requests. They had asked us to reserve a breakfast time so they could be ready for us in the morning. I had to change it on them at 11:00 PM that night. The front desk was very efficient and passed the info. on to the lady who was in charge of the breakfast bar the next morning. We were one of three groups of performers staying here, and the staff was so efficient with the breakfast bar, you could not tell they were so booked. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked. Check out was also without glitches. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: 249 was away from the elevator and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Karyn,

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us. I will pass along the compliments to our team members. We loved having you here and can't wait until the next time.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from a 2 - 2.5 star hotel. Rather, when I called to reserve at 2 in the morning, on my way to Orlando, this was pretty much one of the very few hotels which was not completely booked due to the convention happening in the city. I didn't have much choice but to get a room at this hotel. However, this a total surprise package. Clean well kept rooms! The front desk lady was very nice and welcoming, even at 3.30 in the morning. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sam90210,

No matter what time it is you will always be greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Thank you for your wonderful review. I will surely pass this on to our Front Office Manager so she can personally thank "Tammy". We truly hope that if you are in the UCF area you will visit us again. Thanks for recommendation.

Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing