We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Ranked #13 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed 5 nights. Excellent facility! Friendly staff. Extremly clean - housekeeping did an superb job all week. Large room & bathroom although was a regular room with king bed including easy chair & ottoman. Business park area so was quiet though many restaurants nearby just down the street - Applebees, Logans, Houlihans, new Icaban opening soon, Chick-Fil-A, other fast food nearby. Great breakfast variety - hot and cold. We travel all over the country for business and try to stay at Hamptons as much as possible. This facility ranks at the top as one of the best we've stayed in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Hi JoyceB,

Thanks for a great review. We all take a great amount of pride in our hotel and love it when a guest is able to share their experience. I will pass on the congrats to housekeeping for a superb job. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Debbie Hymes, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 654 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

We visited this area last year and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Altemont Springs. This Hampton Inn property is head and sholders above the one in Altemont Springs. This one is clean, safe and well managed. If you are going to be visiting the area north of Orlando, consider this hotel. The staff are very helpful. One reviewer complained about the quality of the hot breakfast. If you want better, there's an IHOP within walking distance. We found the breakfast options to be adequate.

Room Tip: We had a room on the northwest corner of the building and the air conditioning could not seem to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuditMan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear Auditman001,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and the tips you were able to share with everyone. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were visiting family over the Christmas holidays and this hotel was only 15 mins away from their house. Each front desk person was extremely pleasant and knowledgable about the area and helpful. Our room was extremely clean, fresh smelling, and up to date. There are 3 floors to this hotel and some suites around the pool which is located in the center. There is a complimentary continental breakfast of fresh waffles (make your own), oatmeal, scrambled eggs (not very good), sausage, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, etc. Very nice spread for free. You should not go hungry as there's something for everyone. One really nice thing is there are restaurants GALORE by this property. All types of foods. We ate at Houlihan's as it was late and they were one of the few ones open on Dec. 23rd. Houlihan's is a little bit pricey, but the atmosphere is pretty hip and relaxing. The waitress was very knowledgable about the menu and what to (and not) order. There's a Ruby Tuesdays, Chipolte Mexican Grill, IHOP, A Steak & Shake directly across the street, Applebee's, ETC.
Since it's close to UCF, there's a nice younger crowd. In my opinion, I don't think this property is good if you want to go to the theme parks, but for my purpose it was perfect ! I'd definitely go back. And it's 5 mins off of the 417 Greenway, so get a SpeedPass if spending any amount of time in Florida. It's a big time saver and they're available at Publix supermarkets.

Room Tip: I'd get a room that is not too close to the Lobby on the ground floor. 2nd floor rooms seem per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRQ-Travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed 12/2 - 12/4/11 while in town for wedding. The hotel was clean, well stocked, pleasant staff. The suite we stayed in had a large living/kitchen, large bathroom (built in tub), separate sink/counter area outside the bathroom with outlet, large master with closet, closet in hall. TONS of room!!! The pool is about 20 yards long and could be used for lap swim, but not heated. Large work out area with equipment in good repair. Front desk staff patient with our 'de-magnetized' key cards. Breakfast was plentiful: waffles, biscuits/gravy, fruit, etc. Very clean eating area. Many choices of restaurants, grocery, drugstore. UCF is very close. Would stay here again ($139/night for suite that could sleep at least 5!) if in the area- cheaper than near Disney.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear ealistello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having the Listello Family for such a wonderful occassion. The management and staff takes pride in our hotel and we want everyone to feel like they are home with each visit.

Also, for future visits, the pool is heated. If for any reason the temperature is not warm please let the front desk know so we can have someone address the problem immediately.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Debbie Hymes, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here while bringing my daughter up to school. The hotel was extremely clean and the service was wonderful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear nsobgyn,

Thanks for such a wonderful review. We take pride in our hotel and we are very happy to hear that you will visit us again when you are in the area.

Happy Holidays,

Debbie Hymes, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed one night. Staff nice, but spitting black was around top of renovation work of walls. Tub literally dipped so hard in middle was hard to stand in and I had to use rail to not slip.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerntravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear Southerntravel75,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We take all of our reveiws very seriously. Please give me a call to let me know what room you were in so that we may correct the problems. We take pride in our hotel and our goal is to make every customer's satisification our #1 priority. We truly hope that when you return to the UCF area you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel gets it all right...and then some. Clean, well maintained at every level, friendly and helpful staff, plus free breakfast AND dinner (during the week).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasfloresdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton3450, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear lasfloresdrive,

The management and staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites/UCF would like to thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with us. We strive to make every customers stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the UCF area.

Sincerely,
Debbie Hymes
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Business Hotel in Orlando
#98 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a comfortable Orlando hotel near the University of Central Florida or are here visiting many of the local business located in Research Park and Quadrangle Boulevard, choose Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area where everyday amenities such as breakfast, parking and WiFi are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing