We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, clean and comfortable hotel ideally situated for all of the attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #135 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, Somerset
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A friendly, clean and comfortable hotel ideally situated for all of the attractions.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent two weeks in April here with my husband, 15 year old daughter and twelve year old son. Nice room with very comfortable beds. Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff especially the guys on the reception desk. We really enjoyed our stay here! The only thing that I would like to suggest is more clothes storage space please eg another drawer unit and more hangers in the wardrobe. As we had brought 4 people's clothes for a two week holiday, we did struggle to fit it all in the unit provided. However this didn't spoil our holiday and we will be recommending to friends!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigbird10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    340
    107
    20
    16
See reviews for
385
194
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I arrived at this hotel earlier than I expected. They weren't able to get me in at that time, so I went across the street and bowled a couple of games at the bowling alley. The staff were extremely helpful and gave me a free upgrade. Every time I came by the desk the staff people greeted me with a smile and asked me if they could help with anything. Very friendly staff.

The room was on the 4th floor and was very comfortable. It was also very clean and updated/modern.

The breakfast was a fantastic assortment. They had a lot of guests at this hotel the entire time I was there, so there were two mornings when I chose to eat in my room because there weren't any places in the dining room. The food was cooked perfectly and was the standard fare you would expect at a Comfort.

What I especially liked about this hotel was that there were several attractions and restaurants within short walking distance to the hotel, including the aforementioned bowling alley. I was able to come back from my conference every night, park the car and go walk around to find dinner and things to do.

The hotel is also only about a mile from the interstate, so there is easy access on and off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our great location. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We used this hotel as a central location and group stay for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a nice iron and ironing board. No closet in room just an armoire but that worked out fine. Close to beautiful Winter Park and downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Comfort Suites.
We are glad everything went well for you and the other people in your wedding group.

Appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel! We travel to Orlando twice a year on business and always stay in a different hotel because we hadn't yet found one that fit all our criteria - clean, convenient, comfortable, safe and affordable - until now. This hotel is located just north of downtown Orlando (thus pretty far from the attractions) across the street from Florida Hospital. They offer a shuttle to the hospital. Valencia checked us in, what a professional. She was kind, warm and efficient. Excellent. We got a first floor room as we requested and it was perfect. Very clean and smelled great. The room was large with a nice sized bathroom, king bed and a sofa. It had the largest mini refrigerator we have ever seen. The freezer space was huge! The microwave was powerful. Nice TV with tons of channels including HBO. The bed was comfortable with several pillows of varying softness/firmness. Lots of towels. We enjoyed the jacuzzi both nights of our stay, it was very clean and very hot. We didn't use the pool but it was sparkling clean. We had to leave each morning before the free breakfast so we didn't get to try it. There is a Wendy's adjacent to the parking lot and a Panera and a frozen yogurt shop right across the street. We have finally found "our" Orlando hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Comfort Suites with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Loved this hotel. Wanted to sleep forever in this cold comfy room. Bed was great and staff was exceptional. Every staff person that I passed said hello or good morning/afternoon etc. NICE TOUCH! Also the front desk staff was able to give good advice on nearby eateries as well as printed directions to Metro West Golf Course. This hotel gets a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsr02e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Guest feedback is very important to us. I will make sure I share your nice comments with our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed one night after visiting the parks for a day. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Breakfast was included and was decent, eggs/sausage and pastry assortments. It was nice to be off I-Drive, but still close enough to do things. Overall, good value for staying in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateykins812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and great location. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time writing a hotel review my stay at comfort inn suites was amazing I have absolutely nothing negative to say, rooms were clean, staff was professional and courteous, breakfast was good, rooms looked like the pictures on the website I was worried if I will get a different room from the pics.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We are very proud of our wonderful staff and our newly renovated rooms. I will make sure that your comments are shared with each of our staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing