We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #158 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Location”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Loved this hotel. Wanted to sleep forever in this cold comfy room. Bed was great and staff was exceptional. Every staff person that I passed said hello or good morning/afternoon etc. NICE TOUCH! Also the front desk staff was able to give good advice on nearby eateries as well as printed directions to Metro West Golf Course. This hotel gets a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsr02e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Guest feedback is very important to us. I will make sure I share your nice comments with our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    340
    109
    21
    17
See reviews for
387
195
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed one night after visiting the parks for a day. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Breakfast was included and was decent, eggs/sausage and pastry assortments. It was nice to be off I-Drive, but still close enough to do things. Overall, good value for staying in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateykins812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and great location. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time writing a hotel review my stay at comfort inn suites was amazing I have absolutely nothing negative to say, rooms were clean, staff was professional and courteous, breakfast was good, rooms looked like the pictures on the website I was worried if I will get a different room from the pics.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We are very proud of our wonderful staff and our newly renovated rooms. I will make sure that your comments are shared with each of our staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here in Jan. 2014 without incident (Room 3??). Booked just this past week and it was a completely different experience (Room 209) The room had musty smell. A/C unit was not working well, even at 70 degrees, it still felt warm. The TV remote would not work unless it was a foot from the TV and even then only intermittently. Hotel was short staffed. Bathtub mat that was glued down, the edges were coming up and there was mold underneath mat.The furniture in the room looked water damaged? Weird right? The gym photo is very misleading, there are only 3 items to workout on. One treadmill, one elliptical machine and one machine that had multiple uses (weight lifting/strength training). If 2 people are in there, you are S.O.L to get a cardio session in. Breakfast is a bonus since it is free, also no charge for parking. Panera, Wendy's and frozen yogurt place literally steps from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for four nights as part of a Universal package. The location is great for Universal and there are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We even walked to Universal the first night, took about 40 min. There are a few big intersections to cross but if you like to walk its not bad. There is a shuttle to Universal that leaves and returns at several different times. You have to reserve a spot for shuttle in the lobby. We had a suite with two beds and a fold out couch. Beds were comfortable and room and bathroom were always clean. The kids loved the swimming pool. The free breakfast was pretty basic but the kids liked the waffles. Its a nice money saver along with the shuttle as breakfast and parking are expensive at the park. Staff was always friendly and helpful.I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JerCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything about our stay was great. From the desk clerks, the housekeeping staff, and a very cheerful lady for breakfast, it was all good. We worried that we would hear a lot of ambulances coming and going from the hospital but that turned out to be an unnecessary worry.

We made a request for Housekeeping and it was taken care of just as we asked. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after mother had surgery on short notice. This hotel is very very Unaccommodating. Disgusting service. This is the rudest front desk attendant we have ever come across. Just needed a cock screw and the only one the hotel had was already lent out. Waited two hours for it to be returned when we just decided to walk to the 7/11 at 10:00 pm at night and purchase one for ourselves and another for the hotel. This is the worst hotel service we have ever stayed in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Christine,

I do apologize for not being able to accommodate you with a cork screw upon your arrival to our hotel.

Request for this particular item are not that often and we only have a few own had.

When we give a guest the cork screw we ask them to return it when they are finshed, this is why my desk agent did not want to call the guest that had borrowed it.

To avoid this isolated incident in the future we will be purchising additional cork screws to have them available at all times.

Thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#126 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing