We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
323
349
112
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
349
112
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida hospitalthe breakfast areauniversal studiospanera breadfree breakfastwould stay here againdowntown orlandowithin walking distancemake your own waffleswaffle makerfree shuttlereception staffstayed here for nightsmicrowave and fridgebeds were comfortablenice stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 821 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time writing a hotel review my stay at comfort inn suites was amazing I have absolutely nothing negative to say, rooms were clean, staff was professional and courteous, breakfast was good, rooms looked like the pictures on the website I was worried if I will get a different room from the pics.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Lami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We are very proud of our wonderful staff and our newly renovated rooms. I will make sure that your comments are shared with each of our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here in Jan. 2014 without incident (Room 3??). Booked just this past week and it was a completely different experience (Room 209) The room had musty smell. A/C unit was not working well, even at 70 degrees, it still felt warm. The TV remote would not work unless it was a foot from the TV and even then only intermittently. Hotel was short staffed. Bathtub mat that was glued down, the edges were coming up and there was mold underneath mat.The furniture in the room looked water damaged? Weird right? The gym photo is very misleading, there are only 3 items to workout on. One treadmill, one elliptical machine and one machine that had multiple uses (weight lifting/strength training). If 2 people are in there, you are S.O.L to get a cardio session in. Breakfast is a bonus since it is free, also no charge for parking. Panera, Wendy's and frozen yogurt place literally steps from hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for four nights as part of a Universal package. The location is great for Universal and there are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We even walked to Universal the first night, took about 40 min. There are a few big intersections to cross but if you like to walk its not bad. There is a shuttle to Universal that leaves and returns at several different times. You have to reserve a spot for shuttle in the lobby. We had a suite with two beds and a fold out couch. Beds were comfortable and room and bathroom were always clean. The kids loved the swimming pool. The free breakfast was pretty basic but the kids liked the waffles. Its a nice money saver along with the shuttle as breakfast and parking are expensive at the park. Staff was always friendly and helpful.I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank JerCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything about our stay was great. From the desk clerks, the housekeeping staff, and a very cheerful lady for breakfast, it was all good. We worried that we would hear a lot of ambulances coming and going from the hospital but that turned out to be an unnecessary worry.

We made a request for Housekeeping and it was taken care of just as we asked. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here after mother had surgery on short notice. This hotel is very very Unaccommodating. Disgusting service. This is the rudest front desk attendant we have ever come across. Just needed a cock screw and the only one the hotel had was already lent out. Waited two hours for it to be returned when we just decided to walk to the 7/11 at 10:00 pm at night and purchase one for ourselves and another for the hotel. This is the worst hotel service we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Christine,

I do apologize for not being able to accommodate you with a cork screw upon your arrival to our hotel.

Request for this particular item are not that often and we only have a few own had.

When we give a guest the cork screw we ask them to return it when they are finshed, this is why my desk agent did not want to call the guest that had borrowed it.

To avoid this isolated incident in the future we will be purchising additional cork screws to have them available at all times.

Thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews