We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay in Busy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #128 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Stay in Busy Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Predictable hotel in a busy location. Hard to choose hotel in that area with so much price variation- so we stayed safe at the middle end since wife was along. I usually stay at Comfort Inns in smaller locations so this was a pleasant surprise. Nice room, good breakfast, could have easily 4 in room with microwave and refrigerator. Good layout, clean, and nice bed. No complaints or worries- would refer less public internet with sign-on over open access. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsageHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and great location. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    340
    106
    19
    16
See reviews for
384
194
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room had a funky smell & the beds were the hardest, most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful. A little confused about the list of restaurants that delivered to the site. There was a list at the front desk of these restaurants, but when we called one they said they didn't deliver. Bummed out and travel weary I just cut my losses & went to sleep. It wasn't very quiet there either, lots of yelling on our floor both nights. The temp dropped to 45* at night, we turned the thermostat to heat and it smelled like a toaster that just caught fire. Not a good feeling from the highest floor of the property.

Room Tip: Best tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are disappointed that you had less than a great experience. The hotel was recently renovated, at which time all of the guest room furniture, bedding included, was replaced so our beds are brand new. unfortunately everyone has their own preference when it comes to the firmness of the mattress. We would like to apologize for unpleasant smell when you turned on the heat. If the heat has not been used for a while, sometimes that happens. We should have anticipated this with the knowledge of the chilly forecast and had our staff test the heat setting on the unit. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starbuck, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I planned a trip on short notice to the Orlando area and my wife was a little unsure about staying here as opposed to a more expensive resort. We were both impressed with the cleanliness, staff service, features in the immediate area and a bonus we didn't expect is a shuttle to Universal. It also picks up a few other hotels so takes 20 minutes plus, but saves on parking at the park. This place helped us to Orlando on a budget!!

I rated restaurant a bit lower as they don't have one on site. Like most Comfort Inns, they do have a warm breakfast which my kids were getting sick of by the end of the week, but food was good and hot, plus the the price was right!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our complimentary shuttle service. Even though we do not have a restaurant on property there are many choices within walking distance of the hotel from fine dining to fast food. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

2nd trip to the area , decided to go for cheaper hotel and picked the comfort inn based on the reviews. Excellent location 1 street away from international drive, appears to be in overall good condition apart from pool area which seemed a bit unkempt, Room large with 2 queen beds, desk, chest of drawers housing tv and microwave, 1 wardrobe, bathroom area a little bit tired but plenty of hot water on tap day and night with good pressure. Room cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels, over slept 1 day got a letter from room service to say we missed cleaning however room was still cleaned on our return after our day out, hotel was busy even in November with a mix of guests from over the planet. we did experience some pool noise as reported by other reviewers. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to some parks except Disney, The reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet provided and is more than plentiful but i can see why some say its a bit repetitive "note to hotel , some bacon would be a good edition with the eggs" the breakfast area also need to be reorganised as the area with the toasters is a bit of a bottle neck, it can also get busy but just take your food up to your room, i don't think they bother too much when they can see it's busy. we did eat out for breakfast several days just for a change.
I would return to this hotel again and i would recommend it to others, I may have been half the price of others but you defiantly don't get any less a service.

Room Tip: top floor in the middle odd number pool view, eat out for breakfast now and again to avoid repetitio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me-and-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for mentioning our amazing staff that consistently provides great service to our guests. I will make sure they know you noticed their friendly service. I would like to address some of the things you mentioned that could use improvement. You mention the pool area could use some attention. I would like to let you know that it has been addressed. We have replaced some of the furniture and umbrellas that needed replacing, and completed repairs to a few of the tiles around the pool that needed repair. The pool area now looks great. Regarding the congestion around the toasters in the breakfast area, problem fixed! We added a conveyor belt type of toaster that continually makes toast and it has solved the problem. You also mentioned that we did not have shuttle service to Disney. We do have scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, & Sea World. We appreciate your comments. It helps us continually improve our service. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The comfort Inn & Suites, offer a professional hassle free family friendly environment, the breakfast is very popular and as a result unfortunately receives a faming style interest from its guests, however the staff are friendly and very accommodating, check out was a breeze, you just leave your key in the room and that's it no need to attend the main desk. On the whole well located very quiet and stress free environment would without reservation stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: I would suggest if you are traveling December around the Christmas celebrations, I would suggest one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serpico7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our associates and the service they provide, and I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to them. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during November 2013, 4th visit. We have stopped there when it was the Fairfield Inn and then the Quality Inn.

We have loved it every time. Hotel is in a great spot, if you want something nice and quite. They have a swimming pool and hot tub which over looks a small lake.Small gym, which we didn't use. We had a room at the front of the hotel this time, been done up and it was lovely. Very large rooms compared to what you get in the UK. Sofa, tv, fridge and microwave in the room.

We found the internet good in the room, never failed us at all.

We had requested a room overlooking the pool and on the top floor, I had got in touch with the hotel before we went because we had book through Travel Republic and wanted to make sure our booking had been made, which it had, they said they would try their best. When we arrived we were told that there wasn't any rooms at the back but we were on the 5th floor, I explained that we had been promised a room at the back, and the receptionist said he would mention it to the manager in the morning. When we got up a letter had been pushed under the door from the manager stating that we would be moved into another room later that day, but we said thank you but we were happy with the one we had. But we really appreciated them doing that. We found the manager and all his staff very helpful.

Breakfasts were good, but got busy, they need more tables, I know they don't have a lot of room, but they could use the outside area. Perhaps folding glass doors, that can be pulled back after breakfast. It was fine eating out there when it was nice, but cold when raining and windy, which is what we had some mornings

Wouldn't really consider anyway else, we don't bother with a car, so we can walk to Universal, or use the free bus. They have a free bus to Sea world and Disney too. We just waked across the road over the field and small bridge and you were on International Drive, where we used to catch the Lynx buses.

Thanks again to the staff at the hotel for helping to make our holiday special yet again

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool are nice, but I think most of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We know that you have many choices when deciding on accommodations in Orlando and we appreciate the fact that you continue to stay with us. It is our pleasure to offer you a great hotel stay, great location, and friendly attentive service each time you visit, and we look forward to offering you the same on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your next stay. It would be my pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We made our reservations in advance. The price was very reasonable for the location. The Hotel was Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Quick one night stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopandGe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon when you can stay longer and enjoy all of the amenities the hotel and our location have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing