We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Rooms and very Kind Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #156 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was 14 days in this hotel on the month of January.
It has a really good location,on the center of Orlando,2 minutes walking from the main avenue with fast public transports and lots of places to lunch or dinner,TG.Fridays,Chilis,Mc Donalds,Walgreen,etc.
The best part of the hotel are the rooms,wonderfull beds,clean 5 stars and a cousy room,perfect to rest after a long day on shopping and trying all the attractions of Orlando!
The staff is all,very friendly and professional( i had a problem with a lost bagage in a flight of American Airlines) and the staff of the reception helped me a lot,Thank you very much.
The breakfast is medium,enough and they have free Wi-Fi in the hotel.
I think is the perfect choise of hotel if you wish to stay on the center of orlando,close from the outlets( you have 2-North and South) about 10 minutes bus from the hotel and also near of the attractions of the sunshine city of Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 812 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in April 2013. Located just off International Drive very close to shops/bars/restaurants, TGI is on the corner & is very good.
Found all the staff to be very friendly & helpful. Emailed hotel before arriving with requests & they managed to accommodate all of them. Check in was very quick.
Room nice & large with fridge/microwave/coffee maker/iron & ironing board. Safe is at reception.
Bedding & towels very clean. Breakfast was excellent & set you up for the day, plus there was free tea/coffee all day in reception.
Free shuttle was very good. Overall an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AB07Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here during our visit to Universal due to being a Universal Partner Hotel (which was very convenient) We added a day on before arriving and had to make a separate reservation for pricing reasons, when we checked in we were told we had to change rooms after our 2nd night and check in again for the 3rd night, Carlos (Manager) fixed this problem and resolved this immediately without a issue or question. We are very grateful for this and made it nicer for us since we were traveling with a 3 year old. Our room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The pool was pleasant and the Hot Tub was well HOT!! The bathroom was large, but the floor was slippery when wet. My only complaint is that air conditioning seemed slightly off and the room seemed damp from it. Again I would like to mention how great Carlos the Manger was and Jennifer at the front desk for taking care of the check in issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieAbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with 2 other people, and overall, it was a good place to stay for a trip to Universal. I have only one complaint: the air conditioner in the room. First, it was LOUD, which was very annoying at night. Secondly, we had a double room, and the bed closest to the unit is very close and is directly in the path of the cold air. I slept on this bed the first night and froze, I slept here on the second night and woke up with a terrible sore throat, which really sucked all the next day in the park. Other than that, everything else was fine. The hotel is clean, the heated pool and hot tub was great at the end of each day when you're really sore from all the walking in the park. The free shuttle and breakfast was also extremely helpful. The traffic in the area is crazy at night, but there's lots of restaurants, pharmacies, etc. in the area.

Room Tip: Just make sure you sleep in the right bed if you get a double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel , friendly staff. Carlos the manager is fantastic and made our stay great . You get breakfast included which sets you off for the day. And it's a good breakfast. The rooms are spacious and we had adjoining rooms which was great . The location is really good . Just off international drive. And TGI is just up the road. So a win win in my book.
We ate at longhorn on orange blossom trail. A great restaurant.
We've done the Golden Corral & buffet type restaurant before and didn't bother this trip . They used to be really good but we feel they have gone down hill. So we went to restaurants we liked . Florida mall is a must too. In the food court you must try the orange chicken. It's fantastic. For Lunch and at $6.45 dollars for entree and rice it keeps you going till Dinner.
We love Sea-world and there new park aquatica is a must. We had a great day there. And if you get both tickets at the same time you can get free days there.
Hope this helps we had a great time I think you will too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after surgery and everyone went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for any reason. Very close to the hospital.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed in hotels all around the world, from hostels to 5 stars, and this was most definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! From the moment we stepped into the Comfort Inn, I knew I made a good choice. The staff were wonderful, helpful and VERY friendly. Everything was clean, well taken care of, and you could tell that the staff were happy to do a good job to make everyone's stay great! The rooms were well appointed and nice in size, and the pool/outdoor area was a great addition! It was also close in proximity to great Florida attractions, and easy to drive to. Overall, a fabulous experience was had!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#139 of 340 in Orlando
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $125 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing