We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #131 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with 2 other people, and overall, it was a good place to stay for a trip to Universal. I have only one complaint: the air conditioner in the room. First, it was LOUD, which was very annoying at night. Secondly, we had a double room, and the bed closest to the unit is very close and is directly in the path of the cold air. I slept on this bed the first night and froze, I slept here on the second night and woke up with a terrible sore throat, which really sucked all the next day in the park. Other than that, everything else was fine. The hotel is clean, the heated pool and hot tub was great at the end of each day when you're really sore from all the walking in the park. The free shuttle and breakfast was also extremely helpful. The traffic in the area is crazy at night, but there's lots of restaurants, pharmacies, etc. in the area.

Room Tip: Just make sure you sleep in the right bed if you get a double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtotravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    338
    106
    19
    16
See reviews for
382
194
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent-England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel , friendly staff. Carlos the manager is fantastic and made our stay great . You get breakfast included which sets you off for the day. And it's a good breakfast. The rooms are spacious and we had adjoining rooms which was great . The location is really good . Just off international drive. And TGI is just up the road. So a win win in my book.
We ate at longhorn on orange blossom trail. A great restaurant.
We've done the Golden Corral & buffet type restaurant before and didn't bother this trip . They used to be really good but we feel they have gone down hill. So we went to restaurants we liked . Florida mall is a must too. In the food court you must try the orange chicken. It's fantastic. For Lunch and at $6.45 dollars for entree and rice it keeps you going till Dinner.
We love Sea-world and there new park aquatica is a must. We had a great day there. And if you get both tickets at the same time you can get free days there.
Hope this helps we had a great time I think you will too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after surgery and everyone went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for any reason. Very close to the hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed in hotels all around the world, from hostels to 5 stars, and this was most definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! From the moment we stepped into the Comfort Inn, I knew I made a good choice. The staff were wonderful, helpful and VERY friendly. Everything was clean, well taken care of, and you could tell that the staff were happy to do a good job to make everyone's stay great! The rooms were well appointed and nice in size, and the pool/outdoor area was a great addition! It was also close in proximity to great Florida attractions, and easy to drive to. Overall, a fabulous experience was had!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a football game. The desk person has family from our own and my wife knew them! - small world. Room was comfortable, clean and neat. the Housekeeping staff needs some training as after the first night - the bed made, toiletries replaced but coffee cups left, and the room not tidied. We had a bit of an issue on the desk as a letter was delivered to me to be held for arrival and it took a bit to find it- or confirm that it had arrived. Bit of a scare.
Very convenient to Winter Park!

Room Tip: get a back room - we were 245
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SankandFrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our on line survey.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Christopher Tustin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
407 228 4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks returning the 4th of October, the hotel was way above our expectations from staying in Florida before, the rooms were spotless the staff at reception go out your way to help you and are so friendly! I would 100% stay there again, all round a great hotel in a perfect location!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caesarsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay with this hotel 3 days a week because of my job. I am shuttled to and from our location by the complimentary van service and drive, Jack. He is courteous, friendly, safe and dependable. I can always count on him to get me to and from my destination on time. Thanks for doing a great job Jack.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Demeris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing