We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with budget price....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #162 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel offers free upgrade to suite, but that was not the case for us. It's okay since we got a great price. Wen we first checked in Paola, the desk clerk, could not find our reservation. Fernando, who was also behind the desk, was able to find it in no time. When I asked for the upgrade I was told there were no suites available. What bothered me was Paola's attitude when I asked. I am a new Choice member and I didn't asked for the upgrade, it was offered to me when I booked the room. Room was quiet and clean, but staff could be friendlier.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevator and stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 813 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at this hote. We usually stay at a hotel a door down. We wanted to try this hote out as the price was good, the pictures looked nice, and the reviews from other sites were also good. I was able to use a rate package through my company for the room as well which added to the incentive to try a different hotel. When we got to our room my first thought was "Oh, boy! We are stuck at the elevators, coke machine, and ice machine. So much for sleep tonight!" We even ran into some children on our floor, very young, and thought that we would be hearing that ice machine all night! Boy were we supprised! We heard nothing and I am a very light sleeper. It was very pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly and when we let them know that the young children that we encountered were playing, by themselves around the elevator they took it very seriously and sent someone to make sure everything was okay.
Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. They had a nice veriety to choose from.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify the floor you want and distance from the elevator at any hotel. You may not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived at night and totally passed right by the hotel, because the sign wasn't that obvious on the street.
The room was so-so. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Accommodations the next night in Jacksonville at the Courtyard Marriott was MUCH nicer!
I didn't like the fact that the air conditioner wouldn't allow the fan to constantly run. That keeps other noises less obtrusive. I was awakened early because of voices in the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photog850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good and decent accommodation for a weekend travel. Free Wi-fi and a good Breakfast options. Pretty good for a limited budget trip and a perfect value for money. Near to Universal studios as well with pickups from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were delighted with this hotel - whilst being very basic in a lot of ways, it offered great convenience, a good sized room and breakfast included - all at a very good price.
We went on a package from Virgin that included car hire and one or two of the parks. This was definitely the right choice with journey times up to perhaps half an hour to all the favourite destinations (check out a map and you'll see what I mean), except the Kennedy Space Centre, which is a bit further.
It was such a relief not to have to worry about paying extra for breakfast or going out to find some. There was cereals, fruit, eggs, ham, waffles etc.
There's a fairly basic little bar, but if you've been out all day, it's nice to be able to get a drink and something to eat when you get back - good service.
The rooms are cleaned through every day and staff are very obliging.
As an older couple, we thought there might be too many kids, but in fairness, it really wasn't a problem at all.
There is a pool and fitness room, but I thought I was fit enough after walking around theme parks all day!
If you're not too picky, this hotel is well worth a try. WE would be happy to use it again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel - there is a small theme park just over the road, althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Free Internet is a nice amenity
3. Breakfast choices is better than average. Sausage and scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs are different than the usually offered continental breakfast options.
4. Exercise room and pool are clean and pleasant.
5. Room is spacious and decor updated. Has a microwave. Beds are clean. Bathroom bigger than I expected.
6. Very close to Universal Studios.

CONS:
1. Rust on the bathroom door hinges
2. Breakfast facility is spacious but overcrowded. Hard to move around between chairs and tables.
3. Name change was confusing. We booked the hotel through Allegiant and was booked in Quality Inn. When we arrived at the address it was Comfort Inn.

All in all it was a pleasant stay and this hotel provided good value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fair and affordable tariff when compared to other hotels situated in that area.
Good service and cleanliness.
Rooms and restaurant are very convenient....
Friendly front desk who welcomed us very warmly and made to complete our tasks very easily and speedily..
easy access to all attractions like Disney world, Seaworld, Disney stores,etc..

Room Tip: All rooms are fine and have plenty of moving space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nmraman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#123 of 341 in Orlando
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Best Western Orlando West
#239 of 341 in Orlando
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing