We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fair and affordable tariff when compared to other hotels situated in that area.
Good service and cleanliness.
Rooms and restaurant are very convenient....
Friendly front desk who welcomed us very warmly and made to complete our tasks very easily and speedily..
easy access to all attractions like Disney world, Seaworld, Disney stores,etc..

Room Tip: All rooms are fine and have plenty of moving space.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nmraman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

this was our 2nd visit here .its a very nice hotel as a base within walking distance of universal and i o a about 20 mins they run a free bus but we liked to get to the parks early . its 5mins from wet and wild and all the usual restaurants tgi fridays is just on the corner.the rooms are fine fresh and clean staff are very helpful . breakfast was fine not a lot of choice but just what we needed. we left a photo in our room from discovery cove we rang them on our return to the uk and they sent it on to us . not many hotels would have done that .we hope to return soon but cant find them with virgin hols .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank herkieplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here 1 - 15 Jan 2013 and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Recently refurbished, massive rooms, we had a suite which included a microwave, fridge, 2 massive beds and a sofa bed, we overlooked the swimming pool and beyond. We always stay on Canada Ave as we love being able to just walk out of the hotels straight onto International Drive. You can walk to Wet and Wild in just over 5 mins and all shops are in easy walking distance. They do provide shuttles to all theme parks but we never used them as we prefer to drive and please ourselves. Breakfast is a bonus, fruit juice, yogurts, cold boiled eggs, bagels + cream cheese, toast and jam, cereals, mini muffins, cinamon whirls, make your own wafels and hot scrambled eggs and sausages. Tea and coffee is available all day from the breakfast room which saves making it in your room. The swimming pool and jacuzzi was very hot, always clean with plenty of towels. The reception staff were very friendly and the cleaners did a fantastic job every day. We will definitely be going back in the future, loved it.

Room Tip: suite 529 top floor at the back of hotel overlooking the pool. nice and quiet away from lifts and ic...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola090963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A family member was getting married at the Orlando Science Center nearby and this was the hotel that was chosen for out-of-town guests with a reduced rate. However, I had another family situation in the area and instead of staying two nights I stayed six.

Overall, it's okay. The building is nice, the lobby is nice, the room was fine. The bed was SUPER comfortable and I liked that the room fan could be turned on apart from the AC--I'm one of those who needs white noise to sleep. However, I had a terrible time getting the room cleaned. Out of the six days/nights I got my room cleaned TWICE. Apparently the housekeeping crew has a cut-off time of when they feel like doing work. And it wasn't as if they had to really work other than to make the bed and get rid of towels. I'm not one of those who complain for the sake of complaining but seriously, I would leave at ten, come back at two and nothing would be done. I should not have had to go to the front desk four times and say "hey, could someone please make up my room?" Having been in customer service myself for a long time I really hate to get managers involved, but I had to on this occasion.

This hotel seems to cater to families of patients at the Florida Hospital complex. If you're in Orlando for pleasure this place is pretty much out of the way and if you don't have a car your eating/picking up necessities choices are extremely limited. The price is decent but that's about it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is nice on the outside, lobby area and rooms are very nice also, but this is a bare bones hotel! If you are looking for a restful and relaxing vacation, this is not the place to stay. Breakfast is so confusing with long lines of people waiting for everything. Basic hotel breakfast food, which after a few days gets very old. The pool is also very basic and has no redeeming qualities nor a place to purchase lunch!
On the posistive side, you can walk to a few restaurants saving you the aggravation of going back out in the nightmarish scene of "Orlando traffic" to eat a simple meal. We walked to TGI Fridays, which was a good choice.
Trying to go out at night to Downtown Disney, City Walk or any of the million other nighttime spots is a challenge in itself! The traffic is just crazy no matter what tiime you drive!
I recommend staying very very close to a park or staying in the park if you don't want to drive at night with a bunch of kids and adults screaming in the car! Oh, and if you do attempt to drive to Downtown Disney good luck finding a parking spot!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not our usual hotel chain to stay at, but we were meeting up with friends who were staying there. Staff was very nice and helpful, rooms clean, sheets were in very good condition. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff really went out of their way to help a large crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottsgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We didnt rate it at all , It has a pool but thats about it, No Bar ,no Balcony, plastic cups ,knives forks ,spoons and plates, I ate boiled eggs and toast for two weeks I used the hot water to warm up the eggs (bought in ready pealed by the hotel)as they are kept in the fridge,
All the rest of the food apart from the fruit I found unedible Ok if you like multicoloured cereals , powdered scrambled eggs ,cakes or Waffles (three waffle machines).
The rooms are ok ,big and clean , And it has a Tv fridge and microwave,
Halfway through the holiday we had to move rooms as they were being decorated, thats the last thing you need when you just get settled in with two kids,
The position is fine ,just off international drive .
A shuttle bus takes you to Epcot every day (twice), It picks up everywere along the trip,but its a fight to get back on the return as everyone seems to want the same bus back and they all try to push in, and if your not in the mix you will get left.


Never ever Again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeeDarwenLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#140 of 340 in Orlando
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing