We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #156 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a excellent hotel, i work in the hospitality industry in Puerto Rico for a mayor brand chain of hotel, and i have to say, this hotel blow me away, the rioms are beautyfull, the staff are excellent.

They have a nice pool, a small gym, hot breakfast, eveything is so clean, for the money you can not ask for more, i have been in more expensive hotels that the room dont look close to this ones, so modern, chic and well presented, i wish i have book my other week here but i was to late to cancel my other reservation in the other hotel, i can surelly say this is my new hotel every time im in Orlando area and i recomended!!! Beleive me its was a nice surprise is a gem!!!! And is near everithing!!! All the restaurant just a walk away, atractions like the pirate dinner, the CSI and strak treck atraction just a walk away, i have a nice bowling alley just crossing the street, a nice family hotel and the price cant be beat!!! I dont have enough giid thigs to say about this little hotel, really a Gem!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismaelmulero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 810 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. It was fine.
Pros: comfy bed, quiet for such a busy area, seemingly clean, the price was ok at $70/nt.
Cons: although this hotel is "updated", it's really just trendy furniture and paint covering up the age of the place. The fixtures are all rusted in the bathroom and you can't look too deep into the room.
Also, the housekeeper knocked on my door three times between 9-10am to lean my room. Although I appreciate her diligence, I told her I would be leaving around 10:15. She could not understand or speak English very well so maybe that was the issue but it was a bit annoying.

Overall it was an average experience. For business, it was fine because all I need is a comfy bed, quiet, and a clean (ish) room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoleGirl0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We apologize that you weren't completely satisfied and hope that you will give us another try. We pride ourselves in offering excellent service and will continue to update all features of the hotel. I have shared your comments with our management staff so that we can continue to improve in all areas of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just back from this hotel & really thought it was great: spacious, very clean rooms, lovely staff, breakfast plentiful & although busy, you could sit outside, take it back to your room if you wanted to eat it there.... Didn't need to as we always found some nice spot to sit. Sad to mention, they had a guest laundry & we used it so that we took less clothes with us, it's about £1.50 a wash & £1.50 a dry. Very quiet at night, pool area lovely & calm.... Very central hotel, shuttle to Epcot(& then use Disney buses for free), shuttle to Universal resort etc for free too...a great 10 pin bowling across the road, 52 Lynx bus takes you to Orlando International airport if you don't want to take the taxi, get on just by Perkins near the hotel.... Lots of eateries around especially Chilis... & a 24hour Walgreen's ...basically I could live at this Comfort Inn & suites and I will recommend it to friends, as well as revisiting myself;) a big thank you to the staff, as they create a great laid back atmosphere but are always efficient & friendly.

Room Tip: Third floor, with ice & vending machine at end of corridor, has to be overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnaAnnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from staying 3 excellent weeks at the comfort Inn. It had changed names twice from when we booked it which was slightly concerned about but needn't of worried as was very impressed with this hotel. From booking in to checking out we had no problems and nothing but great service. Special mention has to go out to Manny on the main desk who was so friendly and was always there to ask for help. The place was kept so clean and tidy by the staff who where forever running around with brushes.

We stayed on the 4th floor and couldnt fault the room, 2 really comfy beds and a big flat screen tv. The maid kept the room brilliantly clean and changed out sheets and towels daily

The buffet breakfast always had something you could eat from cereals, scrambled eggs, bagels, bread, sausages and waffles. There was also a coffee and juice machine. The shuttle buses where great too as we didnt hire a car.

The hotel is in a great location situated parallel with International Drive which is a less then 5 minute walk away. Wet n Wild is only a 15minute walk away too.

The only thing I could moan about is that the safety deposit box was kept in the reception rather then the room but we knew our possessions would always be safe behind reception

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parksy1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent a very short night here, Checked in, left for dinner, back to sleep and gone early in the AM. No unpleasant surprises, no problems. The place was well kept and clean. We had a good night's rest there.
The only surprise was that a couple trains went through the area on a little used track while we were there. I don't think that's an every night occurrence; but it was a surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Though I came during an High School something of another I was worried that my stay here would be disturbed by noisey kids....WRONG! I slept like a baby...I missed breakfast however to avoid the traffic but other than that everything was wonderful. House Keeping went over and beyond with hospitality...someone was always at the desk smiling upon entering...it's very close to the main strip where resturants and the entertainment was. Needless to say I <3 this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We checked in and immediately left to have dinner with a friend. Truly only stayed overnight but we slept well in a clean room with comfortable beds and pillows. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast in the AM as we had breakfast out with our frisend. We were not able to take advantage of the pool but it appeared to be in an enclosed area ... a bit small. Check out was nothing more than dropping off our room keys. Convenient to the interstate, a little difficult to find while driving, though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#146 of 340 in Orlando
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing