We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #135 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice good value hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Comfort Inn and suites in August 2012 for 10 nights we previously stayed at this hotel in 2009 when it was Fairfield Inn & Suites.
We had a standard room on the third floor overlooking the pool on arrival the room was very clean, comfortable and pleasant. The rooms are a good size with plenty of storage space there is also an iron /ironing board and hairdryer. 
Our room could sometimes be a little noisy at night due to people using the pool but this wasn't a problem because it went quiet as soon as the pool closed. 
The breakfast offered each day is very good value and includes hot and cold food including home made waffles, bread, toast, cereals etc...on one occasion we had breakfast there was even scrambled eggs and flat sausage which was very nice. 
Although it can get very busy at breakfast we always found a table either inside or out. 
The pool area is clean and pleasant and there is a lovely hot whirlpool there are pool towels available to use at the pool . 
The pool was only used by a few people during our stay on the couple of times we visited so there was always plenty of sun loungers available. 
The location of the hotel is great just off International Drive on Canada Avenue so its a lot quieter which we prefer but also in a good location if you don't have a car. 
The hotel does transfers to all the theme parks we didn't used them on this occasion because we had a car but have used them previously.
Staff at the desk and in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. 
The hotel was obviously being renovated during our stay we saw them deliver new fridges & they put in new drinks machines during our stay. 
The hotel is a Universal Studios partner hotel and we were given a Universal discount card which saved us money when purchasing gifts in the parks. 
Our only problems were .... The maid service was ok but a bit hit and miss with leaving us clean towels one day we were left just one clean towel for 3 of us! And one morning we also reported our toilet wasn't flushing properly they asked if we was going out & we informed them we would be out all day they said they would sent someone to have a look whilst we were out. On our return it still didn't flush, we were surprised the maid hadn't noticed whilst cleaning ..... We again reported it to reception and they said they had no record of our complaint and it would be now be the next day before they could do anything needless to say it never got sorted prior to us leaving although these couple of things were a bit disappointing it wasn't a problem and did not spoil our stay. 
This hotel is very good value for a bed and breakfast, good location hotel it's clean, nice and provides safe free parking. 
Do not be put off by the name /owner change we stayed previously when it was Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites and didn't notice a difference.
We would definitely stay here again and would / have recommended it to people. 

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndrewandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    340
    107
    21
    16
See reviews for
386
194
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We paid a college visit special rate, which with taxes was just over $100 with taxes. This included breakfast for three people. The breakfast had egg disks, cornbeef hash, cerials, muffins, bagels, coffee, milk, and juice. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

When we booked it was the fairfield inn and suites and the name has changed twice since.We stayed here for 21 nights at the end of July/start of aug, as part of a virgin package and the hotel was a disappointment from the very start. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished suites yet the sofa and chair were stained and looked very dirty, neither the fridge or microwave in our room worked for the duration of our stay ( despite numerous complaints to reception). The breakfast supplied was very limited not very inspiring and the breakfast room was constantly busy and hard to find a table. On arrival the pool area was out of action due to a fault and it took approx 4 days for it to be repaired leaving nowhere to cool in the blazing Florida heat. The staff on site were always very helpful and friendly but this doesn't cover up the fact this a budget hotel and you do get what you pay for, one of the few plus points was the location, central to everything but without the noise of being on international drive.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CandHBlackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am very sorry that it was not satisfactory. During the time you were with us we were under renovation. The room that you were assigned did have the new bedding but we had not received delivery of the chairs and sofa beds so they were not new. Our renovations are now complete. All guest rooms and all public areas are brand new. Again we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during our renovations and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our room was not newly refurbished but was still a well presented but dated room This showed in the furniture which was worn through. The staff did not replace the tea and coffee tray contents on a daily basisand the old fridge had a block of ice in it by the time we left. The tap on the bath was constantly leaking and as the rooms were serviced everyday, it seemed pointless to report anything as they were obviously waiting till they refurbished our floor. There were light shades missing off lights in the corridor and a musty smell trhough out the second floor.he hotel was recommended by Virgin Holidays but there wasn't any sign of the partnership with Virgin Holidays.

However, we selected this hotel as a base for our Orlando holiday and spent more time out of the hotel than in it. The room was confortable as was the bed which was made every day.

We also witnessed thewell as the large coach deliveries of customers.

Parking was OK during the day when everyone was out, but difficult for the first week due to a l.ocal lorry company parking their full size articulated trailers across the parking bays. This stopped in the second week.

The food was not brilliant but we went out most days for all our meals. The hotel is a partner hotel for the Fish Bones Restaurant which was a major bonus. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives and the refurbishment will enhance the venue as a holiday hotel in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel is completely renovated. Was the Quality Inn, now it's Comfort Inn. They were still bringing in fridges and other supplies for the rooms, that's how new everything is. Rooms are very spacious with two beds and a couch area. Breakfast is great. Good selection of hot and cold foods - you truly can't go wrong. Location to Universal is 5 min drive. Area is very quiet since its parallel to I Drive, not on it. Canada Ave is quiet. There is another Comfort Inn across the street. Make sure you choose this one 7495 not 7000 Canada Ave. Our room was third floor, on the end, adjacent to elevators and ice machine. Never heard a thing in the hall. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jazzygirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My partner and I prefer to stay in the vicinity of the "urban" environment of the
Lake Eola area when we visit the Orlando area.

We had customarily stayed at two charming hotels a block or less from the Lake,
but we recently became parents of a French Bulldog puppy and these two properties
are not pet-friendly. Thus, we needed to find a property in the vicinity that was in our
price-range.

Thank goodness, the Comfort Suites fit that bill perfectly. The service was efficient and
friendly, making excellent recommendations on where to eat in the neighborhood of
Ivanhoe. Our suite was extremely comfortable; it had adequate space, including both
a sofa and desk. The pool was an added benefit. Also, parking was complimentary.

We are quite happy to have found a hotel of high quality such as this; we intend to
make it our new home as we travel with Chanel, our new puppy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights in the new section. Request 4th floor to assure the new section. Even the older section is remodeled. Easy walking distance to the hospital. The only drawback was the air conditioner must have a 4 degree variable between cool and blow. Caused some discomfort and could not get used to the differential. Recommended stay. Very quiet. Wendy's right next door. Seems that all properties in vacinity are on ground leases owned by the hospital.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlerfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing