We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Presidential Suite Perfect for Brides Getting Ready” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
DC
2 reviews
“Presidential Suite Perfect for Brides Getting Ready”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I used Embassy Suites for my bridal party block for my wedding. It is appropriately priced and the staff was very helpful. They were incredibly flexible when I didn’t meet the 80% fulfillment rate and they didn’t make me liable for it, which was so appreciated. My bridesmaids and I got ready in the Presidential Suite and it was absolutely stunning with a beautiful view. We couldn’t have been happier with how much space we had!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrytinNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    262
    140
    85
    52
See reviews for
239
206
58
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is located on a busy street in the heart of downtown Orlando. Parking is non-existent. It's a bit loud as to be expected in a bustling city. Keeping these realities in mind, this is a perfect place if you are in town for downtown activities like anything at the Amway Arena, Church Street, etc. Everything is within convenient walking distance and there is an unlimited choice of bars and restaurants.

Furthermore, the hotel is very nice, clean, adequately staffed and has a terrific hot breakfast in the morning. Free breakfast. Plus, a complimentary Happy Hour nightly with snack foods. The room obviously is very spacious with both a bedroom and living room along with fridge, microwave and sink. I truly have no complaints about this lovely property, simply make sure that its the location that fits your needs.

The only reason I didn't rate a 5 is that it is a bit pricey. Total worth a splurge now and then however.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDACOUGAR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our signature two-room suites, the other amenities we offer and our prime location. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the many venues that are all walking distance to the hotel. Again, we appreciate the feedback and would love to hear any additional comments or suggestions that would make your experience more comfortable. Please feel free to send us a note and we look forward to hearing from you.

Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We checked in, and immediately had problems. The key card didn't work. We finally get into the room, only to discover that our room faces a multi-lane expressway. LOUD! Seedy motels that charge by the hour have better locations than this dump.
This hotel brings shame to the Embassy Suites name. We had stayed in an EM in D.C., and thought every hotel in the chain would measure up to those pristine standards. How wrong we were.
I'd say the walls - and ceiling! - were paper thin, but that would be an upgrade. Even when the party in the next room were talking in a reasonable tone of voice, we could hear every word. It's going to be a sleepless night. If it weren't so late, and if our kids weren't already asleep after a long day of school followed by hours of traveling, we wouldn't stay.
My husband is working on getting a room in another hotel for tomorrow. I refuse to stay in this pit for another night.
I'm truly sorry that a rating of NO stars is not possible. A 1-star rating is far better than this place deserves.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and value your feedback. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience as it relates to the noise levels of the guests in the adjacent suites. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future. Please contact me as I would like to discuss this matter further and express my sincere apology.

Kind regards,

Lawrence Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, both of which were horrible. Day #1: The young lady at check in was extremely nice and helpful. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived at the hotel and she assured us we would receive a call from her when it was available. We considered grabbing lunch at the bar, but prices were ridiculous. We were directed to a “café” down the block with equally high prices. About an hour later we were able to go to our room. The room was on the 6th floor and was fairly decent. Everything worked and the room was clean. However, we heard everything going on in the rooms next to ours, from other guests screaming at each other to the toilets flushing and the showers running. Most rooms open towards the atrium so you get that noise as well. The noise happened all night. We left the “do not disturb” sign on the door to keep the cleaning staff out so we could sleep. Day #2- went down for breakfast which was mediocre, at best. Breakfast was served between 730 and 1030 am. We went down at 9am. They were out of yogurt and cantaloupe, pancakes and waffles. Additional items on the menu included runny eggs, soggy bacon soaked in grease, and fat, undercooked sausage. The juice was from a machine and tasted like sewer water. And good luck finding utensils, they seemed to run out quickly. After that we headed out for the day. When we returned at 1130pm, we noticed vomit seeping across the hall from under a door. While getting ready for bed (as we had to travel home the next morning) our toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. We called the front desk, no one responded for 20 minutes. We called back. This time we were informed that maintenance was gone and we would be moved to another room. WHAT KIND OF HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE AN EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE EMPLOYEE? At this point it was 1am. We packed our things and made our way to the new room. Vomit was still seeping from under the other door even after being pointed out to the “manager.” I assume there weren’t any other rooms available as were we placed in a handicap accessible suite. Everything about this room was disgusting. The furniture was dirty, the walls were dirty. To make matters worse, the sheets on the bed were dirty and stained with dried blood. It was also on the “road” side, so we heard traffic all night. Day #3 – we go to breakfast, this time they have waffles! However along with the previous mentioned nasty food, the waffles were hard as rocks. They ran out of yogurt, orange juice, coffee creamer and bagels. After breakfast we checked out and made our complaint. The employee tried to offer us a free night. Really, a free night? We don’t live anywhere near Orlando and have no desire to ever stay there again. They did refund for the cost of the room and apologized. However, it was robotic and you could tell they really didn’t care.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience and appreciate your feedback. My number one priority is the comfort and safety of our guests. Please contact me directly at so I can speak directly with you about this matter.

Kind regards,

Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for its location ,, walking distance to the amway center. The staff was very nice and helpful. This is a very nice hotel, very clean and service was great,, The bar ,,the breakfast,, the valet parking,, and the front desk help was great.. Nick your the bomb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your feedback that you indicated helps us in our commitment to service excellence – to every guest on every stay.

We understand the significance your comments will make to other potential guests. Thank you again, for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Regards,

Lawrence J. Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and i stayed 5 nights at the embassy suites downtown before his work conferenc. We had some shopping bags taken/thrown away by the cleaning staff that still had our purchases in them and all our recipts, and they were not placed near the trash. When we spoke to hotel management about it they took no responsibility and said they use and outside TEMPS FOR CLEANING STAFF and could not locate the lady that had cleaned our room as she was just a temp and have gone on to another job! The credited us $100 on out final bill to make up for our missing shopping, but would not recommend staying here, but if you do, do not leave anything out at the risk of it being taken, there are no in-room safes. Aside from this security issue, the location is good for downtown (although downtown seems to be very quiet...) and the managers reception from 5:30-7:30 was nice for drinks/snacks, breakfast was very good, bartenders were very good.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, it can be noisey on the lower floors due to the atrium arrangement
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and value your feedback. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasent overall experience as it relates to housekeeping and a lost and found item. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter further. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Lawrence Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I gave this a "very good" based on location, breakfast, happy hour, and sleep quality.

My trip got paid for by the company I work for, so I didn't mind anything monetary related when it came to staying at this hotel.

The breakfast was consistently good. There is a good variety of food - that remains consistent throughout the week. The happy hour was consistently good. They had good beer on tap, veggie platter and other finger foods. The restaurant looked good and was well priced. The rooms were big and well appointed. The gym looked well laid out. The pool is outside and in the sun (southern side of the building). Despite what other information says, the internet is FREE. Make sure you ask for the internet code at the desk if they didn't give it to you at check in.

I ended up walking to Publix Supermarket a block away for dinner every night. This hotel is also about five short blocks away from a good bar district. Lake Eola is a block away, and relatively busy with people working out or walking during the day. There are also a lot of good looking restaurants in the vicinity.

I saw a couple families there with children. The rooms are big enough for a small family. Food items at breakfast are suitable for picky eaters. There is a movie theater a couple blocks away to the west.

This hotel would have received an "excellent" review if: Room for improvement on a couple items. Pay attention to wear and tear - in the rooms and in common places. Schedule rooms not to be booked - and have a monthly maintenance schedule. Have a check off list. Clean the rugs in common spaces often. The manager should take a managers stroll every morning (prior to 6:30 AM) to check for inconsistencies. Reevaluate your valet cost ($21) - this is Orlando (Are all of your rooms booked every night? This might be driving potential customers away).

Room Tip: Two Items: 1) The middle of the eastern side of the building has a dumpster - with a relatively n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team strives for excellence. I have shared your feedback with our team as your review is valuable as it allows us the opportunity to enhance our services for future guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the Downtown Orlando area.

Regards,

Lawrence J. Olive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing