We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything was perfect, almost” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
“everything was perfect, almost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

everything from the check in process to the check out was great. Everyone was friendly and nice. the only issue i had was with housekeeping, or lack there of i should say. my room didn't get cleaned one day, i was told that i had a do not disturb sign on my door but i did not and the next day when they did clean my room it wasn't really cleaned, just wiped down. the second day after housekeeping didn't leave me any towels i spoke with a man that was painting in the hallway from maintanence (i think his name was chris) i asked him if he could help me get some towels and instead of just calling someone for them he said he would be right back. about 5 min later he was back with towels and wash clothes. he said if there was anything that we needed just ask. That is rare now a days when most people seem to be bothered to help someone else out. he seemed generally concerned and really helped out with a situation that was not going well. he even remebered our name the next day during check out and just asked again if there was anything he could do for us before we left.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    262
    140
    85
    52
See reviews for
239
206
58
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was great (Feb 28 - March 4). We went for a wedding in Winter Park and I couldn't ask for anything else from an Embassy Suites. A.J. from front desk was very helpful, the Valet Parking guys were amazing helping us every time and asking if we needed any directions, and the waiter from breakfast from Dorado, Puerto Rico (don't remember his name) made us feel at home with his great service. If you have Hilton Honors number the wireless is free (that's a plus). The pool seemed nice but we didn't use it cause we have other things to do.

Rooms were clean and the beds (2 double beds) were very confortable (can sleep 2 in one double bed).

Breakfast was so great! the Omelet station was great and the employee making the Omelets was very nice too. Managers Reception excellent as well.

We went to Cirque du Soleil Michael Jackson The Inmortal Tour in Amway Center and the hotel had complimentary shuttle to the arena.

Overall our stay was GREAT!! Definitively would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and I were on our way to Savannah from Sarasota and my car began acting up to a point I could not drive it. We were downtown in Orlando and limped in to the hotel. Andre at the valet took care of my car because I told him a tow truck was going to come in the morning.
We went in and met Floyd and AJ, explained our situation and they found us a room even though they had major wedding receptions going on and were technically full. ( I believe it because the managers reception was overflowing). Then they went and found the nearest Mercedes dealership, found out they were open on Saturday and provided us with the telephone number...without us asking...they gave us a couple drink tickets to relax and called to verify everything was ok...
We then found that every person in this hotel smiled and looked for ways to help us...the restaurant server, the gentleman in the gift shop...really helped ease the situation.

The rooms were standard Embassy...nice to me. The atrium was vibrant and fun. The location was close to Lake Eola which has a publix and several restaurants...a very nice walk on the lake.

Thank you Embassy. We appreciate what you did for us.

Room Tip: Cityfish Restaurant was very good and had 50 cent oysters on the half shell until 7PM. Located a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basstringerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Wanted to stay somewhere in the Orlando area, away from the crowds. This place is centrally located and within walking distance to some upscale, hip and trendy restaurants and bars. Lots to do. Tricks one way streets surround, so make sure you have a working GPS. Parking was VERY EXPENSIVE ($21 per nite) which adds up quickly. Surrounding areas are metered parking so there is little choice. Rooms were clean and service at both the front desk and the bar friendly and accomodated

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobsWifeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I find that when you travel to America from the U.K, and are sharing a room, it's great to have suite as if one of you wakes up with jetlag in the middle of the night you can go to the lounge and read or watch TV without disrupting your partner.
We choose Downtown Orlando as we were on business, and fancied somewhere you could walk out of at night, as opposed to being on I Drive, which is so spread out. Turned out to be a great choice as all round the hotel are great restaurants, bars, and a cinema.On Sunday morning there was a Farmers market one block over on the lake shore, which was great.
The Suites are really big, two comfy double beds, lounge, large TVs, wet bar. The staff were all friendly, and the free bar between 5.30pm and 7.30pm was really socialiable. The included Breakfast was good, especially the omelette station.
There is a small outdoor pool, and sun deck, plus a gym.
Downside - paying for the internet, and you need to budget for Valet Parking - but they were really quick!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one evening dufring a conference and the rooms were great and spacious but the location is a little difficult to get to without an updated GPS system, lots of one way streets and little signage. The room was clean and comfortable, but you had to pay for parking ($21) per night or find a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. You also had to pay for internet services in the room unless you were a Hilton Honors member. Also there is alot of activity in the atrium of the hotel which makes it a little loud outside the doors even though I was on the 5th floor. Great continental breakfast and evening drinks but I would have preferred internet especially since I was there on business.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to cut down on the atrium noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeCDeBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The majority of the staff were friendly. The first thing they ask you when you enter is for a credit cardin case you break anything. The refrigerator froze our food, the parking fees add up $21.00 a day plus tip and if you want a movie be prepared for a large addition to the bill.
The tv is geared towards movie sales and it is not easy to get regular channels. The wi fi is $12 a day extra We have had great experiences at other hotels in Orlando and wouldn't return here The location is great and although the hotel was noisy it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing