We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Airport Hotel Fare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #135 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Yer usual airport stuff but I think the rate for the larger room and free breakkie make the ES the best in the Hilton portfolio for airport stays.

We stayed in a conference room suite which was odd as it had a 10 seat board table just off the bedroom - an interesting "breakout" area!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

At pricing of $189.00/night, it was not worth it. You can hear inside hotel noise as well as outside noise. We flew into Orlando late, and at 7am they let a tour bus sit outside our window and run it's noisy engines for 2 hours!! You can also hear inner court noise from the inside of the hotel. We ate a late dinner with lousy service, waiter kept disappearing! Greasy food, poor quality. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast is included and that was not bad. Not sure why this hotel has higher ratings. If you have ever stayed anywhere nice you would know that this is not!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyCraig1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was very disappointed to be woken up by a workman scraping away outside my window on my first morning. Apparently, they are doing a lot work on the exterior of the building. There is scaffolding all over the outside and the pool appears to be closed also. One of the workers told me he was going to be there for at least 2 more months. I asked one of the employees in the hallway why no one warned me of the construction and she said there was supposed to be a letter in the room telling me to keep my curtains closed for privacy. I have stayed there numerous times over the years and this hotel is really going downhill. They no longer are listed on the phones at the airport so you have to figure your own way to get their shuttle. I don't think they vacuumed my room at all while I was there and they also nickel and dime you with a charge to use the wireless internet. Why do they charge for internet at the airport but not at the Embassy by the Convention Center in Orlando? This company needs to get it together.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcoat, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Thank you, Aceman500, for your objective review of our hotel during your recent stay. We are currently painting the exterior of our building, and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused your stay. Our pool is open and no maintenance, other than painting, is occurring on the exterior or interior of our building. We are committed to upholding not only an aesthetically pleasing environment, but a well-maintained one, as well. Though there is a charge for wireless internet service in our suites, we do offer complimentary internet access in our business center, and also offer other great complimentary services like our cooked-to-order breakfast buffet, evening Manager’s Reception, and on-site parking at no additional cost. We hope you can “pardon our dust” through this minor period of property renewal, and once again visit our property and enjoy a great experience as you have had in the past. Please feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit, and I will be happy to discuss any on-site happenings that may affect your stay, and thus ensure your next visit is a wonderful experieince.

Yours in Hospitality,

Janet Madden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed here our last night in Orlando before flying out the following afternoon. It was nice and close to the airport but you couldn't hear any airplanes from your room like you can in some hotels. Check in was quick and simple although the guy wasn't overly friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor right above the bartender. Because of the layout of the hotel and the large group of sorority girls there for a meeting, the living room area of ours was quite loud since the noise of people and the fountain easily traveled up. I'd recommend a room on a higher floor to prevent this in the future. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom nice and big. One thing that was odd given this day and age was that the internet wasn't free. You could use their business centre but it was so slow I couldn't even check in with our airline. I gave up after 5 minutes on the same page.

Breakfast the next day was delicious and a great start to the morning. There were quite a few people there but it was still easy to get a table and used dishes were picked up immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAS9469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel the first night we arrived in Orlando; at the beginning of our holiday with my husband and son and family. We requested two suites that were adjoining and the hotel was very accommodating to our request to be together. Our son and his wife and 4 children, 8 and under, were also vacationing with us so it was nice to be together. The kids slept on the double beds in the separate room and my son and his wife slept on the Queen sized hide a bed and as with most of them, it was not comfortable. So we added the mattress from our hide a bed to theirs; much better. The suites were very spacious and clean. The made to order breakfast (which is included) the next morning was fabulous. It was a very good start to our vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We found this jewel two years ago. We stay here while traveling to Miami each year.
The hotel is located in a quiet area near the airport with a few restaurants in the area.
This is a good choice for couples or families. The suites are clean and have comfy beds.
The updated furnishings are comfortable.

The staff is friendly and the service is generally great. The service during the Manager's Reception is a little slow and disorganized, but the food was tasty.

During this stay, there was a lot of families there to go to Disney. It was rather cold, so I hope the children enjoyed it. There's a small outdoor pool, internet cafe and small gift shop located on the premise. Internet service was an additional expense in our suite.

The morning breakfast feature made to order omelets, pastries, cereals, fruit,etc. The service was speedy and we were back on the road within an hour.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winetastindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for our last night in Orlando as we were on an early morning flight. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The check in was effortless, our suite was wonderful, the managers reception was friendly and the breakfast was lovely.

The suites are large, with the bathroom separately the front area from the main bedroom area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $167 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing