We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Embassy Suites Orlando Int'l Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #133 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, CT
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Loved the Embassy Suites Orlando Int'l Airport”
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Awesome experience after a very long 10 days in Orlando. We started our 10 day vacation at Coronado Springs inside Disney World-terrible, then onto Sheraton Vistana Resort--not great, and closed with our last night before traveling home at the Embassy Suites and it was very clean, large, queen size beds, excellent checkin and staff. Just wonderful. Great Bargain as well.

  • Liked — Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Checkin took less than 30 secodns
  • Disliked — Outside pool instead of an indoor and outdoor pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    366
    164
    74
    44
See reviews for
457
223
50
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

This is a fine and well-managed establishment. The suites
are adequately spacious for several people and nicely appointed. The breakfast is a selling point because it is better than most and fastidiously clean! Not to mention that the dining area comprises the whole lobby floor so that crowding is not a problem.
Furthermore, there are two internet terminals available to
residents for at least fifteen minutes at a time, at no charge.
The employees are very helpful and friendly. This is one of the better hotels I have stayed at with my family and would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Just about everything
  • Disliked — Just about nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TreschichommeKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

I have stayed in this hotel several times. I find the staff very helpful and courteous. The rooms are your typical Embassy Suites rooms which is a good thing. Everything worked properly. I was offered complimentary bottles of water. Breakfast was excellent. However, room 231 was incredibly noisy. There is some kind of sanitation pipe that runs next to the room that made a good bit of noise anytime someone flushed the toilet. It was awfully late and I am a sound sleeper so I decided to let it go. It still kept me awake later and awoke me earlier than I wanted.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Our family of 7 stayed in a two-room suite for two nights before our disney vacation on July 13th. The hotel is spacious and clean. The front desk people were friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good. You can make your own waffle, order your own the-way-you-want eggs and omlettes, pastries, bacon, sausages, juices, coffee, tea, etc. Everything was delicious except the coffee (it tasted a bit bitter). Our family always stay at Hilton chain hotels.

The hotel is only 5 mins from the Orlando Int'n airport, which in a way is good if you are not doing the Disney or Universal thing. But if you have to go to Disney everyday, then you should stay at a different Embassy location. This hotel will go through two toll booths (0.75 cents each) which is $1.50 each way. I am sure there are other routes/ways to get to Disney without paying the tolls but it was convenient for our family.

Overall, it it a very nice hotel and good value.

  • Liked — Free hot breakfast buffet; BIG suites; easy to find location; excellent for big families.
  • Disliked — Too far from disney/Universal.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank minnieandmickey55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This hotel is minutes north of the MCO airport. Many places to eat nearby. It is a good value for the money especially since it includes breakfeast. It is clean and quiet. No issues.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

My family of five needs enough room for all of us, so a suite is what we look for. I only stay in 3-star hotels or above so after reading the great reveiws for this place, I booked a room. I was disappointed in this hotel for the following reasons:
First, it was pricier than those nearby--Hampton Inn, Fairfield, Sheraton Suites are literally so close you could throw a rock at their parking lots from the Embassy Suites, and all those just mentioned are at least 20$ cheaper a night, some are half the price and look cleaner from the outside.
Second, IF you are trying to stay near the Airport and you NEED a shuttle, All of the aforementioned hotels DO have shuttles because I saw their shuttles park right next to us, even though the Embassy Suites guy claims they are the only ones with a shuttle (not true).
Third, when I called for reservations the woman on the phone was hard to understand because of a thick accent and was not very friendly. She also mislead me into thinking that I was booking a room with 2 Queen beds, and they ended up being just little full-sized beds--make sure when you check in that they don't pull this switcheroo on you.
Fourth, the room had a chemical smell of "let's try to get rid of the smoke odor" and I do NOT like to stay in smokey rooms and I specifically requested that it was a non-smoking room. Fortunately the odor dissipated within about 12 hours.
Fifth, when we were temporarily "lost" at the airport, we called from the airport courtesy phone which is a direct line to the Embassy Suites shuttle, and the same woman with the thick accent answered, and was EXTREMEMLY rude and unhelpful to us about where to meet the shuttle. Fortunately, the rent-a-car people pointed us in the right direction and we were able to find the area for the shuttle without her help!
Lastly, the whole "open atrium" look of the hotel is outdated and very tired looking--almost depressing the way it's decorated.
Now the positives, because there were a few:
The breakfast was good, with omlets and hash browns.
The room had two sinks for more efficiency with our large family.
The room was very clean, and the soaps and supplies were kept up very nicely, and fresh towels were carefully folded each day.
The tv (this is trivial but was important for my kids) has the discovery channel on it although it has no history channel, so it's a bit better cable tv to lull you to sleep at night.
The beds, although small full sized beds, were very comfortable.
The shuttle drivers were very friendly.
In summary, as a mom, I was expecting much better for the price I paid and would try the Fairfield or Hampton next time I need to stay by the Orlando Airport. If you are a busines traveler with an expence account that pays for this room, then go for it, However, to the mothers out there--you CAN do better for the money near the airport!!!

  • Liked — Airport Shuttle
  • Disliked — Rude lady on the phone line
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Momwith5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2007

This hotel provides great value and location. For the price it would be fantastic for a family going to Disney or Universal. The drive to these locations takes about 20 minutes but the fantastic rates at this airport location and the ease of accessing the interstate makes it worthwhile.

Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were spacious and roomy with excellent up to date amenties.

Will stay here again when travelling to Orlando

  • Liked — location, rooms and breakfast
  • Disliked — pool - it was small
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank loghomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing