We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #130 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2009

While this certainly isn't the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed at (I believe that the ES is excellent for families with kids so I stay frequently when I travel/vacation), the staff was excellent and the manager's reception and breakfast were great. The cleanliness of the room, though, was so-so and the room seemed a bit small (narrow?) when compared to other ES. Hotel restaurant was, again, average when compared to some other ES. The facility seemed a bit dated/worn, but was certainly functional.

The key is the value - despite some minor issues, you can't beat the price for the room, the free pack-and-plays for kids, the free drinks and the free breakfast. I'd certainly consider the ES at or near the top if you are staying in Orlando - particularly near the airport. It just isn't as nice as some of the newer ES I have been to.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

Fine Staff, Excellent rooms, and the best breakfast in town.
Having the full access computers and internet to print our boarding passes the day before flying was a beautiful thing.
Those who don't stay at an Embassy Suites are missing out. The excellent rooms and the hot cooked to order breakfast make it an excellent value every time.
I always look for an Embassy Suites when I need to get a room.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhenson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Prepare yourself for excellent customer service, courteous staff, and mouth-watering food.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We chose this place because our son's family was flying in late and would be joining us for a week's stay in Orlando at our time share and there was enough room for all 6 of us. We drove from New York, checked into this hotel, which was beautiful with 2 very comfortable double beds in one room and a pullout queen size sofa in the living room. We enjoyed the manager's reception with free drinks and snacks, used the free business center to check our e-mail and then walked a few minutes away to the area restaurants, one of which was a Chili's. There is also a restaurant on site. Our son's family called for the free shuttle when their flight arrived at 12:30 am and got the room key saved for them at the front desk and came on up. The next morning we all enjoyed the wonderful breakfast, with all kinds of food choices, cereal, toast, make-to-order omlettes,sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit, etc. Then some of the family enjoyed the pool before we checked out. It cost a bit more than some other hotels, but with all the extras, it is a good buy!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The suite was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space and pleasantly decorated. The complimentary early evening drinks were a bonus and delicious omelettes were available at breakfast time. The biggest problem was the soundproofing and being able to hear your neighbours' plumbing! Also most of the hotels in the vicinity (and there are quite a few) offer a freephone at the airport to call a shuttlebus but unfortunately the Embassy Suites don't. Either contact them before leaving home for a bus collection or have a quarter to hand as the tollfree number didn't seem to work either! The bus driver was very welcoming once we were collected, however. The other small niggle was that the sheets weren't ironed - were they saving electricity?

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keentraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

We arrived late at Orlando international after a long flight from the Netherlands so we decided to stay one night at a Hotel in the airbort area and pick up our rental the next morning after a night sleep. We (my wife and 4 children) were on a vacation of 8 nights.
After arriving at the airport we called for the shuttle. It arrived in about 10 inutes and the drive to the hotel was short about 5 minutes. Checking in was smooth and we were able to get some food in the restaurant that was open untill 10:30 pm. The food was good enough and reasenably priced for a hotel. The room was clean, had a bedroom with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. It was large enough to sleep our party of six (my children are between 11 and 15 years old). The next morning we joined the breakfast. This was great, fresh products and lot of choices. The children loved it. After breakfast we asked for the shuttle to take us back. We could leave at once and didn't have to wait. We liked our short stay at this hotel , good value, large rooms and would use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetherlandsMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I just stayed two nights in March. As far as location, you can not get too much closer to the airport than this hotel. It was a 5 minute drive to the airport. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable as well. The room comes with two plasma televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The bathroom was not updated with granite, however was very, very clean. The breakfast was just good, but not as good as a lot of other Embassy Suites I have stayed at. However, you can't really complain too much when it is free. I didn't have the opportunity to attend the managers reception in the evening so I can not comment on it. If you are looking for an airport hotel in Orlando, I recommend the Embassy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $153 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing