We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #132 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It's a Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room was nice as it was a suite...as the name says, but it was nothing very special. The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly, but if you look close, the room needs a really deep cleaning. The only problem we had was the next door neighbor left their tv on all night at a very high volume. It went off about the time we left, 4 am. The manager's happy hour is a nice touch as with all Embassy Suites. We were able to long term park our car while we went out of town. That part was great! Don't get your hopes up too high, but it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    352
    152
    73
    41
See reviews for
424
214
47
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a great stay during my business trip at the Hotel and would definitely come back. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and my co-workers also enjoyed the happy hour in the evening, I didn't participate since my family requested my attention.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It is nice to read you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport so much and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and your great review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Evening managers reception and the breakfast during your stay with us.

We look forward to you visiting with us again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

After a long flight with children, the amenities and convience of this hotel, starting with the shuttle from the airport to the complimentary breakfast, make the travelling expierence so much easier for everyone. The room arrangements are perfect for families as well as business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just gonna break it down here into pros and cons.
Pros- Honestly the best free hotel breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many). Any breakfast food you can think of, they had, and the things that were supposed to be hot were hot, Even during peak bkfst hours you can find a place to sit.
Timely hotel shuttle with friendly, helpful driver
Comfortable rooms
Cons-1. Staff at desk seemed annoyed when asked for help
2. Charge for internet
3. Walls paper thin, I was woken up before 7 am by the family in the room next to mine, and they weren't shouting, the walls are just too thin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport. . I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business.

I apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.

Thank you
Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is an Embassy that is getting close to needing update. The carpeting wallpaper paint and furniture are starting to show it's age.

Shuttle service is slow to pickup at the airport. They do leave on time for the airport from the lobby. Lady working the desk at night does not like to answer the phone. She sets at a desk watching tv and playing with her laptop.

Complimentary breakfast is below average for an Embassy. Not much variety, and they serve those frozen pastries which always taste freezer burnt. Fruit on the breakfast buffet was old and should have been thrown out.

Hotel is a little noisy at night. The noise seems to come from the bar in the atrium.

Some of the front desk clerks are friendly, and some are not.

1st room they put me in smelled aweful. Housekeeper was in the hall and she stepped in and said "EWWWWW!!!!!" and told me to go to the front desk. They put me in a room that didn't stink.

Room service was mixed. One meal was served cold, and 2 were outstanding. I wish they all would have been like that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the view of the dumpster, or the roar of the air conditioning unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words and constructive feedback with us via TripAdvisor. I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with the comfortable and quiet experience you deserved. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues from the dumpster/vent. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I have shared your review with our facilities team to see what additional comfort measures may be taken and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Thank you, Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the front door to the hotel. We also used the shuttle the next day to go back to the airport to pick up our rental car. We arrived after 9 PM and the shuttle driver offered to take us to any restaurant across the highway. Even though the restaurants were in walking distance, he did not want us to cross the highway even at a signal. How many shuttle drivers are that conscience???? Let me say, that there are many eating locations on the hotel side within waking distance without crossing the highway.

We asked for a quiet room and we were accommodated. No airport noise as dual pane windows. Rooms were spotless and beds were comfortable. Nice areas in center of hotel just to relax and have quiet time. Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing great customer service. We look forward to your next visit.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in the premium suites, something new and what a nice touch. Floor had non alcoholic beverages and snacks in machines for guests. Great for kids and for that late night snack. Very courteous employees at the evening happy hour and at breakfast, and a great breakfast. Only area that could use improvement is at check in. Young lady could not answer questions we asked, and really seemed to not want to put forth the effort to check us in. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor about your most recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our Premium Suites and Evening Reception. I am sorry, however that the young lady at check was not able to answer you questions and was not able to provide you with the information you needed.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando, Florida.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing