We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Good hotel close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #133 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“V Good hotel close to Airport”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

2 room suite hotel which housed a family of 5 easily. We were able to book at short notice at a good price. Free shuttle to the airport, breakfast included as well as a reception every evening. Close to restaurants and 7 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BAgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    366
    164
    74
    44
See reviews for
457
223
50
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel shuttle driver was personable and prompt, the room was clean, the bartender was a riot, I had to leave before breakfast but they brought me a continental room service to my room free of charge... What else can I say? This property just like every other Embassy went over and above just like usual. If you have to stay at MCO spend the extra $20 and stay here vs the local competition. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
It is nice to read you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport so much. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and your great review.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stay in hotels all of the time, but I've never been able to hear my next door neighbors conversation until 1:30am. They were not yelling or screaming, but simply talking. My entire family could hear their entire conversation. That was amazing and a first for this seasoned traveler. The hotel management should address this. The rest of the stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. I apologize that noise was an issue during your stay. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A typical Embassy Suites building: the living-room part of the suite faces the large atrium of the hotel, while the sleeping area has large windows overlooking the (not so pretty) surroundings. Spacious room, very clean and greatly equipped. Free breakfast and afternoon/evening reception with free snacks and drinks. Very friendly and highly professional and efficient staff. Free airport shuttle service with reasonably short waiting time at the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The room was long which was great for a family of four. It almost felt like a mini apartment room 519 was the best. Everyone fit in comfortably no complaints. The only issues was the shower bc if the room above took a shower then water would start to drip from our shower.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyLove30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I have forwarded your comment to our Engineering department to ensure the shower is in working order. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has normal Embassy Suite features like made to order omelettes, a happy hour and large rooms. It is very close to the airport in a safe neighborhood. However the ceiling in our bathroom had hand marks in some substance wiped across it. Soda cans exploded in our refrigerator. There are two small elevators for this large building so you frequently wait. The breakfast buffet is not set up efficiently and multiple lines merge at the same time when there is a crowd. The staff at the front desk normally ignored us when we entered and exited.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosebowl94991112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Chose this hotel based on it's proximity to Orlando airport...which is literally less than a mile from hotel. We needed a place to stay prior to our morning flight home. We usually stay at the Hyatt inside the airport...but the nightly rate there this time was outrageous. I was able to book a reasonable rate for the Embassy. Also...there was free parking ( we still had our rental car). We booked a 2 double bed suite...room was spacious...also was a comfortable sofa bed that our daughter decided to use...so she could enjoy her own space (and tv). Great water pressure in shower. There is no free wifi...only free if you are an upper level Hilton rewards member. I'm only on first tier of rewards. Evening reception was nice. We got drinks...there are basic snacks of chips and salsa. Staff was friendly. You do hear airport noise ...to wasn't bothersome. What was irritating was the noise a family made who checked in VERY late...and were in the room next to us. We were awakened by their noise...particularly the young children. Walls were very thin. We tried to be patient...but eventually had to call front desk to ask for assistance. noise eventually quieted. breakfast was good. It started at 7:30.
Couple of notes: if you have a rental car...don't stop at first couple of gas stations to refuel...their prices are DOUBLE. Drive further down the road...there's a 7-11 and Marathon when prices are at least a dollar or two cheaper. Also...we recommend Carrabas Italian restaurant across the street. Service was good. There are only chain restaurants around here...and this is a good one.
Overall, we had a good stay at this Embassy...it was clean, people were nice. I would consider this again for a stay if the rate was right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I agree with you on the gas stations mentioned. We hightly recommend all of our guests to go to the next one right down the road. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit Orlando.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing