We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, noisy, and heating system didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #132 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, noisy, and heating system didn't work”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Other than the dirty floors, noisy outside blower and the heater didn't work in the first room we were satisified. The breakfast was excellent. I liked the rooms in there was both a bedroom and sitting room. The hot tub was low on water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We appreciate your compliments and constructive feedback. The appropriate departments have been contacted to address the noise, cleanliness, and maintenance issues. We apologize for the inconvenience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections and your assigned room. We hope we can invite you back for a great experience in all areas of your stay.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    352
    152
    73
    40
See reviews for
423
214
47
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is average at best. We stayed here after Disney/Beach trip to be close to our early morning flight the next morning going out of the Orlando Airport. The whole lobby area needs a refurbish, it feels very old and just not at all what we have come to except with an Embassy. Also the evening snack was the most lacking out of any Embassy we have ever been to and my mom travels a lot for business and she always tries to stay at a Embassy so she has tired a lot of them. Also in the room there was no freezer, which both our Double Tree and Hampton Inn that we stayed in on this trip had. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had a strange set up though. Always love all the room you have in an Embassy Suite. The location is good here, very convenient for the airport. Would I stay here again, I think I would try out the other Hiltons that are right near by first but it was just fine for one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabgab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are looking for a good hotel close to Orlando airport then I recommend the Embassy Suites, the rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the managers special is not to be missed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ChrisandSueP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have used this hotel several times as a stopping point when traveling from Michigan to other
Florida destinations. Orlando is easily reachable in one day from where I live, and I fly out of Orlando fully rested the next day for other destinations. Hotel is a bit pricy, but with the Senior rates within reach. Call from the airport after picking up your baggage and their van with a big "E" on the side usually shows up quickly. Drivers are always friendly and helpful. Rides back to to the airport leave the hotel every 20 minutes.

Rooms have above average furnishing and the beds are comfortable. (Wish I had pillows like this at home.) There's a decent view from windows, mostly of a tree-lined street and other nearby hotels. There's a large atrium with fountain in the hotel's center with several different levels of walkways (along the rooms) overlooking the atrium. Glass elevators look cool and the hotel has a cafe. There's also a restaurant within walking distance a couple blocks away (or the drivers will take you out to some of the finer places). Room service delivers a good ground beef burger, and the onion soup is good as well (prices steep however). Small refrig and micro in rooms. Ample ice in nearby machines.

The outdoor pool is decent, but nothing special, being close to a moderately traveled street and also very close-in to the hotel structure. I was surprised to find the water temperature quite cool in November - apparently unheated. However, the exercise room deserves 5 stars. Spacious and well equipped with three modern treadmills, two stepping machines, one stationary bicycle and a bench with some weights. Frosted windows makes for good natural lighting.

My restricted diet has put most breakfast foods off limits, but the many offerings at the free breakfast looked great and I was able to enjoy coffee and juice in a truly relaxing setting close to the fountain. The staff here is courteous and eager to serve, as is the entire hotel staff generally.
In a nut-shell, I'm willing to overlook the relatively high cost of a one night stay because I feel the rooms and quality of service are top-notch and I value some of the other amenities mentioned.

Room Tip: All my rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
170 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have spent two nights at this Embassy Suites Orlando airport, and used the shuttle service to and from the airport both days. The shuttle departs every twenty minutes from the hotel to the airport, and the service from the airport to the hotel is on demand. The wait is relatively short on both occasions that I have to call for a pick-up! One good thing is that this shuttle only services our hotel, so no need to worry about drop off and pick up at other nearby Hilton family hotels. The drivers are very friendly and helpful!

The decor is a bit outdated, but resembles your typical Embassy Suites hotel with a living room suite equipped with a small fridge and a microwave, and a hot beverage making machine. The bed is pretty comfortable and the internet speed is pretty decent for a hotel. The only problem I have is the weak water pressure of the shower head. The bathroom definitely needs a renovation. It is clean, but the shower possibly needs a replacement.

In terms of dining, I did not take part with the happy hour and breakfast, which are complimentary. I did not try the in house restaurant, as there are plenty of other options within the walking distance. There is a mini mart with a pizzeria, Denny's and a BBQ place closed by. For an airport hotel, this embassy suite is definitely nice and I won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comment with the team in hopes we can improve on certain areas. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thank you for such a nice review.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lighthouse point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Quick check in and out. Great free breakfast. Rooms are huge and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel over other twice as expensive hotels right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Check in was quick, but pretty cold. Not a whole lot of emotion or welcome in the process. The room was huge and spacious although it was pretty dark. The room has a sitting area in the front with a flat screen tv, bathroom in the middle and bedroom in the back. This creates a long, dark room, but there are plenty of lights to help keep things bright.

The bathroom is clean, although ours had a running toilet and needed maintenance. The bedroom is a decent size, but the beds are extremely soft and may be a problem for visitors hoping for a firm mattress. We experienced some back pain in the morning because beds were too soft for us.

We loved the Manager's Reception each night where beer, wine, and well drinks are free. Free is always nice and free booze is even better. It's an airport hotel, so it's not the most beautiful property you'll ever see, but it is clean, convenient and a good value. If you need a location close to the airport, Embassy Suites comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, although the beds are soft and gave us backaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bueller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Evening managers reception We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing