We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Cruise Lay Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #152 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
PITTSBURGH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cruise Lay Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here twice as a layover before heading to Port Canaveral to cruise. Very nice place to stay. Accomadations are good. Had dinner the night before. Food was good. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before leaving

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank BERNICE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank-you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our Food and Beverage Dept.

We are glad to hear you were met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. We know there are many options to choose from, and we appreciate you choosing us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast before heading out for your cruise.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your compliments with us. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    315
    131
    62
    30
See reviews for
352
185
42
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best feature of this hotel is the staff, always helpful, friendly, there when you need anything at all. We called as soon as we landed at Orlando airport, and the shuttle arrived in 10 minutes. In the short drive over, the driver told us about nearby restaurants and shopping, and assured us he could drive us over to the restaurant in the Marriott where we had dinner reservations. Arrival was a breeze, our room was ready two hours before the advertised check-in time, located where we requested. Had lunch at the bar, pretty good food and fast service there.

The hotel itself is the standard Embassy Suites arrangement, the tall, open atrium with comfortable seats and couches, a bit noisy in the evening but not audible in the rooms. The bar is smaller than some, but plenty of cafe tables and a couple of flat screen TVs. Evening reception with free drinks is always a treat, though snacks were sparse.

Room was exceptionally clean and well-tended. This is an older hotel, but obviously well maintained. Comfortable bed, both foam and feather pillows, two TVs, and a small refrigerator and microwave.

Finally, the free breakfast had everything you could want. Made to order omelets, pancakes, plenty of fresh fruits and breads.

Room Tip: Higher floors reduce noise from the open atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank-you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our Food and Beverage Department, Housekeeping and our Shuttle Driver.

We are glad to hear you were met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. We know there are many options to choose from, we appreciate you choosing us.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your compliments with us. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. We ordered room service for dinner, the food was fine, a very short wait, and served with a smile. The pool area was nice, and the furniture there was very comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. Only downside was a weird odor upon entering the room, but we did not notice it at all once we got inside. All in all, I would recommend, having a suite is always nice! Super comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came up to Orlando for my daugthers audition with Celebrity Star Event and thank God the rooms were booked at the Double Tree because the Embassy Suites is where to stay. We enjoyed every bit of the hotel, that we had time to experience. Thank you Staff at the Embassy Suites Hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Front desk staff was courteous and professional. Room (suite) was nice and spacious. Manager's Welcome in the evening with free drink in the bar was a nice touch. However, the breakfast - with made-to-order omelets and many other options - really sets this hotel apart from others with complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I drove up from Ft. Lauderdale with my daughter and grandkids as they were flying back home the next day out of Orlando Airport. As soon as we walked in the staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were great and very spacious. The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool. Afterwards we enjoyed happy hour with a very friendly bar staff and had a light dinner. A full cooked breakfast in the morning was a great start! Very convenient to the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWAN36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. It is right off the highway in a secluded area with access to the FL Turnpike. The welcome by front desk staff is a delight. We love the suite layout with kitchen amenities (microwave, fridge, sink, table) and two TV's. The cooked to order breakfast can't be beat. I can't believe they provide so many (free) drink choices at the Manager's evening reception. Some improvements I would suggest:
Add some healthy items to the evening reception (carrots, veggies, etc.).
Remove the newly introduced fee for wi-fi service.
Suites could be brighter with improved lighting.
Carpets may need refresh.

Room Tip: Most are fine though elevator area could be noisy. I always ask for a room in a quiet zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We know you have many options when staying in Orlando and appreciate that you chose us.

I'm so sorry to hear that some areas of the property were not what you or we expected. Great service and comfortable surroundings are very important to us as we continue to offer an excellent experience to our guests. Please know that we're sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team and we hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing