We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrity Star Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #127 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came up to Orlando for my daugthers audition with Celebrity Star Event and thank God the rooms were booked at the Double Tree because the Embassy Suites is where to stay. We enjoyed every bit of the hotel, that we had time to experience. Thank you Staff at the Embassy Suites Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Front desk staff was courteous and professional. Room (suite) was nice and spacious. Manager's Welcome in the evening with free drink in the bar was a nice touch. However, the breakfast - with made-to-order omelets and many other options - really sets this hotel apart from others with complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I drove up from Ft. Lauderdale with my daughter and grandkids as they were flying back home the next day out of Orlando Airport. As soon as we walked in the staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were great and very spacious. The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool. Afterwards we enjoyed happy hour with a very friendly bar staff and had a light dinner. A full cooked breakfast in the morning was a great start! Very convenient to the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROWAN36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. It is right off the highway in a secluded area with access to the FL Turnpike. The welcome by front desk staff is a delight. We love the suite layout with kitchen amenities (microwave, fridge, sink, table) and two TV's. The cooked to order breakfast can't be beat. I can't believe they provide so many (free) drink choices at the Manager's evening reception. Some improvements I would suggest:
Add some healthy items to the evening reception (carrots, veggies, etc.).
Remove the newly introduced fee for wi-fi service.
Suites could be brighter with improved lighting.
Carpets may need refresh.

Room Tip: Most are fine though elevator area could be noisy. I always ask for a room in a quiet zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We know you have many options when staying in Orlando and appreciate that you chose us.

I'm so sorry to hear that some areas of the property were not what you or we expected. Great service and comfortable surroundings are very important to us as we continue to offer an excellent experience to our guests. Please know that we're sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team and we hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very nice hotel close to the airport. They had a good work out room and the pool was nice and refreshing. I was there for two nights for my job and have a good time. Breakfast is free which is nice and they have a good section of food. Happy hour is two hours of free drinks from five thirty to seven thirty which was nice also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We know you have many options when staying in Orlando and appreciate that you chose us. Great service and comfortable surroundings are very important to us as we continue to offer an excellent experience to our guests.

We're sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team and hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was not my first or second choice for a property but it was not too bad for a three night(s) stay. I only rated it low due to its age and small parking lot. Actually, I cancelled my reservations at the recently built MCO Homewood Suites to stay at this hotel. This Embassy Suites is located a little over a mile from the airport. It is not easy to find at night so please use your GPS. The hotel is well worn but very clean. We had a 2 queen suite which was very spacious with a very clean bathroom and crisp sheets on the beds.The evening manager reception was very nice with friendly bartenders. We enjoyed an excellent fish & chips dish at the property restaurant. In the late evenings, parking is a challenge but the room's AC worked fine. The MCO hotels are a little far from everything but for the price they could work as a vacation base. Would I stay here again? Mmmmmm, let me think about it.

BIG TIP!: Here's a route from Embassy Suites to International Drive to avoid tolls.
1. Turn left to Head southwest on Augusta National Dr toward T G Lee Blvd. 367 ft
2. Take the 1st right onto T G Lee Blvd. 0.2 mi
3. Continue onto N Frontage Rd. 0.8 mi
4. Look for the street sign to Continue onto McCoy Rd. 1.0 mi
5. Turn left as the street ends onto S Conway Rd/Tradeport Dr. 0.2 mi
6. Stay alert and Take the 1st right onto McCoy Rd. 1.8 mi
7. Continue onto FL-482 W/Sand Lake Road. 6.5 mi
8. Continue and Stay on Sand Lake Rd., look for the Crowne Plaza on the right hand side
9. Turn left onto International Drive

Now to reverse this route for returning to Embassy Suites, everything is the same except there's an overpass that you must drive through to reach McCoy Road. If you miss McCoy Road, then you'll arrive at MCO and you must use a GPS to guide you back on course to avoid the tolls.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms and corner suites on the 3rd floor away from the elevators. If the hotel is sold o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts and experience as well as helpful tips regarding your most recent stay with us. We understand there are many hotels to choose from, and we greatly appreciate you chose to stay with us.

We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I chose this hotel as we were going on a Disney cruise the next day and if had decided to catch the Disney transportation to port, could just take the hotel shuttle back to airport.

We arrived at Orlando airport at night and just called the complimentary hotel shuttle to pick us up. We were 3 staying in a double room and were not disappointed with the room, the decor is actually a lighter one than at the Fort Worth Embassy Suites and it made a big difference.

Had dinner at the hotel and free breakfast was usual Embassy Suites variety of cold and hot food as well as to order pancakes,waffles and omelets.

No WiFi but can use the business centre which is open 24h and has printing facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsPack_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts and experience as well as helpful tips regarding your most recent stay with us. We understand there are many hotels to choose from, and we greatly appreciate you chose to stay with us.

We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.


Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $171 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing