We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Guest service, Dirty Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #130 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Guest service, Dirty Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Arrived at airport and was greeted by friendly prompt shuttle. Upon check in we we greeted by an unfriendly GSA who was dressed in jeans and is a poor representative of Hilton. The hotel in general is pretty nice set up, but is Embassy is very dirty. The corridor, breakfast area and guest room carpets are stained, dirty and worn. The soft goods in the guestrooms are also stained and worn. I will not return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Critic365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We're so glad that you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We never want our guests to have a bad stay and we appreciate that you brought the cleanliness issues and poor service greeting experience to our attention. We're addressing your concerns with our staff so that we ensure we're doing all we can to consistently serve guests with the warm hospitality and quality accommodations they expect and deserve. I've shared your compliments with our shuttle driver and hope that you'll come back to experience this caliber of service through and through.
Kind regards,
Janet Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    368
    164
    74
    45
See reviews for
462
223
50
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I moved here after one disappointing night at nearby Sheraton suites. The shuttle service was just really accommodating . The Managers reception was very nice , even with a large crowd. Room service was fast and efficient. They accommodated my early checkin - my only complaint was charging for wifi - my pet peeve - and could only get AT&T service to work on my iPad . Lobby sofas filled with people using free wifi - problem for hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights and I really liked this hotel but many of our group were feeling sick from the ventilation system. No one knew for sure but half our group had cold/allergy symptoms which we all attributed to this.

The service was excellent and the breakfast was great and the room could not have been nicer. Enjoyed the pool for a short visit along with a nice hot tub. I loved the location from the airport as well. Would definitely go back for another business meeting for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We always are pleased with the staff and accommodations at this Embassy Suites location. We find it our "go to" choice to host our meetings. The conference space, breakfast, in-suite meals and location are perfect. Thank you to the staff for another awesome meeting experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is 7 minutes or so from the Orlando Airport. There are probably dozens of hotels nearby, but the suite setup allows one partner to go to sleep peacefully, while the other stays up in the living room, looking at football or basketball games. Both parties have peace of mind. To top it off, check in and check out service is quick and friendly, rooms are clean, and the piece-- de-- resistance is a made to order breakfast starting at 630pm, just before you have to leave for the airport. I REALLY mean made to order -- an omelette with onions, tomatoes, peppers, cheese, sausage, or bacon or any combination you like, made right before your eyes. You may have oatmeal, assorted breads, assorted cereal, juices and fruit. This is a real breakfast, to prepare you for the no food airline trip. After the complimentary breakfast, they will even take you to the airport-- free - by hotel shuttle. During your trip, the shuttle will even take you to local restuarants. IF YOU FIND A BETTER HOTEL DEAL NEAR THE ORLANDO, FLORIDA airport - let me know.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. Try to get a room not too far from the elevators- but a little walk wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here overnight after arriving at Orlando airport. The shuttle was quick, friendly and very helpful. Check in was fast. The suite was nice. The breakfast was terrific. Wi-fi was not free so I didn't use it.

The only negative comment I have is that the sound-proofing between the suites was non-existent. I literally heard the guy next door yawning when he woke up the next morning. There must have only been thin plaster-board between us. Embassy really need to sort this out.

Otherwise,this is a very nice, well-run and friendly hotel and I reccomend it, especially for airport overnights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thensx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Area is very convenient to all Orlando has to offer, but offers privacy and some seclusion as it is off a side street near a business park. Nevertheless, there are several dining options nearby (walking distance) and access to attractions is easy despite Orlando's notorious toll plazas (holy cow!).

Front desk staff attentiveness is inconsistent, but wait and housekeeping staff work hard to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarR473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing