We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up to standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #129 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had 2 rooms here for 2 nights on the last weekend in October so it was a halloween weeken.d

We chose to stay here again when flying in from the UK as there are courtesy transfers from the airport. Once we'd claimed our luggage, I rang the hotel & we only waited a few minutes until the vehicle arrived. Friendly informative driver, so many thanks to him. Check in was easy with pleasant staff & we had rooms on the top floor as HHonors Gold members.

As before, clean spacious suites that were great for us. We'd requested rooms away from the lifts & we were given these, so our thanks to the hotel for accomodating our requests.We had a meal in the atrium area which was good with quick service seved by a pleasant tender.

Breakfasts were plentiful & although the hotel was busy, there was room for everyone.

Our rooms were kept spotless. The following morning we took the courtesy shuttle back to the airport to collect our car as we always do & the free parking in the hotel car park is another reason we stay here, again plenty of room for everyone.

Another great stay & our thanks to all.

Room Tip: I suggest requesting a room near or away from the lifts, depending on your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy-Popsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's a nice hotel. And the rooms are great to enjoy the extra space. But the furnishings are showing their age sitting on the couch equates to sitting on the floor. The managers hour is a good touch with snacks free wine. The fact that they don't offer free wifi even in the lobby is just a joke. It's like hotel chains fail to recognize we all travel with multiple devices. Wake up Hilton and serve your customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've stayed at several Hilton hotels near the Orlando airport with great results. This was the first time I had tried the Embassy Suites. I was disappointed with the service and the room. I had asked for a room in a quite area on a high floor. I was told that all the rooms were quiet and a lower floor was all that was available. The room was clean but it is an older hotel. The problem was that I could hear music, talking, coughing and tv from the rooms on BOTH sides of my room. That, and a very early flight made for a short, restless night. The staff rarely made eye contact when I passed the front desk. They did not seem overly friendly and again, this was a lower level of service than I had experienced at other Hilton hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are hh members and for the most part we like to stay at embassy suites. This is a nice and clean hotel. Breakfast is good and managers reception looked nice. However the wall on the whole building are paper thin. Those were the words of the gentlemen at the front desk. We stayed one night pre cruise and two nights post cruise. No problems on the first night. I dont think we had any neighbors. But on the last two nights we could hear the screams of the little kids in the next room like they were in our room. I could hear them chatting too. At 11pm I finally called front desk after being awaken by screaming child that was obviously having a joyful wrestling match with his dad. They said they would make a call. At 11:30 I could still hear them. We checked out at 2am to get on the road. Upon check out I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he said "yes I know. The whole place is like that". Not expecting anything but a sympathetic apology would have been nice. Nothing. Not even a "have a good night" as we walked out. He did seem a bit overwhelmed. We like to criuise so were in the area a couple times a year. Knowing that the " whole place is like that" we won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice room, Modern Decor, Morning Breakfast was a Plus. Make to order omellette were amaxing Everyone is extremely friendly. We fly into Orlando often and we will stay there again in the future.. Great place to stay when you fly in or fly out of MCO

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmptyNestersFinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times and the rooms, service and staff are great. From the minute I walk into the lobby I am made to feel at home. The rooms are clean and although there are some good restaurants close by, the food there is actually very good plus the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed two nights at this location. The room was standard Embassy Suites, but the carpet was worn. The breakfast offered a good selection and made to order eggs/omelets, too with plenty of space to sit. There are a number of restaurants in the area, so if you don't want to get in to the Orlando touristy type places and traffic, this could be the location for you.

Room Tip: I always like to request a top floor at Embassy Suites and away from the elevator because they tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $171 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing