We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paper thin walls.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #127 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paper thin walls.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are hh members and for the most part we like to stay at embassy suites. This is a nice and clean hotel. Breakfast is good and managers reception looked nice. However the wall on the whole building are paper thin. Those were the words of the gentlemen at the front desk. We stayed one night pre cruise and two nights post cruise. No problems on the first night. I dont think we had any neighbors. But on the last two nights we could hear the screams of the little kids in the next room like they were in our room. I could hear them chatting too. At 11pm I finally called front desk after being awaken by screaming child that was obviously having a joyful wrestling match with his dad. They said they would make a call. At 11:30 I could still hear them. We checked out at 2am to get on the road. Upon check out I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he said "yes I know. The whole place is like that". Not expecting anything but a sympathetic apology would have been nice. Nothing. Not even a "have a good night" as we walked out. He did seem a bit overwhelmed. We like to criuise so were in the area a couple times a year. Knowing that the " whole place is like that" we won't be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    324
    132
    63
    32
See reviews for
371
197
43
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UPstate NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice room, Modern Decor, Morning Breakfast was a Plus. Make to order omellette were amaxing Everyone is extremely friendly. We fly into Orlando often and we will stay there again in the future.. Great place to stay when you fly in or fly out of MCO

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNestersFinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times and the rooms, service and staff are great. From the minute I walk into the lobby I am made to feel at home. The rooms are clean and although there are some good restaurants close by, the food there is actually very good plus the service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed two nights at this location. The room was standard Embassy Suites, but the carpet was worn. The breakfast offered a good selection and made to order eggs/omelets, too with plenty of space to sit. There are a number of restaurants in the area, so if you don't want to get in to the Orlando touristy type places and traffic, this could be the location for you.

Room Tip: I always like to request a top floor at Embassy Suites and away from the elevator because they tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel for a weekend stay in Orlando because my first visit was outstanding. Not so much the second time.

The rate online was great, the man at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in but, the room was dirty right down to the floors and the walls. I bragged on this hotel to my boyfriend before we arrived and his comments were "I don't see what you thought was so great." I was disapointed to see dirt around the bathroom sink, the walls next to the beds looked like someone had spent days with their dirty shoes on them, the vanity area in the room had severe paint issues and we had to put the air conditioning down to 64 in order to keep the room cool. The walls were very thin and the first night we had really loud neighbors who arrived to their room late with noisy children.

The breakfast buffet is the best I've ever had at a hotel and it is complimentary to the guests.

On Saturday morning when we were leaving the hotel there was a lady behind the front desk in jeans and high heels. I was surprised that Hilton would allow that type of casual dress.

I feel after this stay that this hotel is not any different from the others in the area. Unless I got a great rate, I might stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again right across the street. A great breakfast buffet is not enough to justify a dirty room.

I hope that management will correct these issues with maintenance and housekeeping so that this can be a great hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We flew into Orlando airport a day before our cruise out of Port Canaveral and had a wonderful stay here. The shuttle driver not only picked us up form the airport, but also transported us to a restaurant for lunch and dinner. We arranged our own private shuttle to the port through Laura's Shuttle service at the hotel's recommendation and were very pleased with their service as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The staff was overall friendly. The rooms were ok. The bathroom needed a better scrub. The breakfast was average. While there was a lot of variety the pancakes tasted cheap and not fresh. The manager's evening reception was above average when compared to other Embassy Suites. The food was healthy and plentiful (veggies and dip, crackers, pita chips vs. tortilla chips and salsa). As a hilton honors member, I was disappointed that I did not receive the bottles of water that other hotels give you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing