We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #139 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This was really a great hotel! Made-to-order breakfast, happy hour reception, nice staff. The room was clean - big, flat screen TVs in the room. Overall, I was very pleased and I would stay here again.

The hotel was very close to the airport and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also, free parking in the hotel parking lot.

The hotel halls were very quiet - which is nice, but you could hear your neighbors clamoring around sometimes - for example, I could hear when they were taking a shower. A little annoying, but tolerable.

The room had a mini-fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker.

Would have liked complimentary internet access in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    352
    152
    73
    41
See reviews for
424
214
47
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This Embassy Suites is perfect. The hotel and rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The only warning I would pass on is about filling your gas tank when you are ready to return to the car rental. This area seems to be a new development which means it is not overly saturated with retail. The closest gas station is a little north of the hotel. The gas there was $5.69 a gallon for regular unleaded. If you drive further north you will come to another gas station that sells for $3.39 a gallon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the corner to get the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoNutDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

If you're waiting for another flight, arrived too late at night to get to your Florida destination, or going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral (we did), this is possibly your most convenient stop only a couple minutes (literally) and a straight shot out of the Orlando Airport (going North on Semoran Blvd.) Piece of cake to get to after a long flight (we came from Washington State, and couldn't wait to get to a place to rest), and only about 45 minutes +/- from Port Canaveral if you're cruising. (The Hotel can arrange ground transportation from the hotel to the port & back -- besides picking you up and delivering you back to the airport.)

Not to mention the "Manager's Reception" and breakfast and suites. There seemed to be several people staying there while we were, going to/coming from cruises -- interesting to talk to them to see where they're from, and where they're going.

We've stayed there two to four times a year for the last 10 years when traveling to Florida; haven't been disappointed yet.

Room Tip: They're all good (all suites). If you're a smoker, they do allow it. All the smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdelucchi1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed at the Embassy Orlando Airport for 2 dys prior to embarking upon a cruise to the Bahamas. First of all, I appreciate that their shuttle picked us up in a timely manner from the airport, since it was 8:30 p.m. and we were hungry and exhausted. Once inside, we found our room to be large and cozy. The bedroom was neat and clean, with a firm mattress and really cushy pillows. The bathrooms were sanitary; no signs of mildew or filth of any kind.

I mentioned being hungry when we arrived, and because the hotel restaurant stayed open until 11 pm, we were able to get a pretty decent meal. That was a real plus, we certainly were too tired to go looking for a spot to eat at that hour of the night. The next day, the concierge made arrangements for a shuttle company to pick us up and take us to the nearby Florida Mall. Did a little bit of last minute shopping before the cruise, and enjoyed the weather. Oh, and each morning they serve a pretty good hot breakfast in their atrium, which is a standard for all Embassy Suites.

I guess the only drawback is that there isn't any place interesting that you can really go to within walking distance of the hotel. The Embassy is in a hotel cul de sac, if you will, and you really need the shuttle to get around. We certainly weren't going to be there long enough to benefit from a rental car. Overall, it's a nice place to stay close to the airport. Would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjdixon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

You know what to expect from Embassy and this doesn't disappoint. Close to the airport, with a courtesy bus if needed. We arrived just before the evening reception finished but we were still able to sample a few drinks. The room, bed etc was comfortable. The breakfast was good for quality and choice and, for value for money, we rated the hotel excellent. We stayed only one night and I guess it's main feature is convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loseapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

The hotel and staff was great. BREAKFAST - OUTSTANDING
Rooms wee very clean and two TVs - loved the area to walk to restaurants and great deal.

We left for Cruise on Sunday - I wishI had utilized their service.. utilized Town Car Now - DO NOT USE - lots of reason NOT TO USE.

Stay at Embassy and use their's through hotel. GREAT Fitness center too.

Room Tip: For car to Port for cruisers utilzie their service not Town Car Now they were horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brutus10Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My credit card information was compromised. I've read many great reviews on this hotel and being an avid traveler good reviews help me on choosing the right hotel for me. However, despite all that is great about this hotel there was one dishonest staff member there who took the liberty of using my credit card for themself. I have stayed in Orlando on many occassions, Airport Marriot mostly and have had no issues. Never the less, I was shocked to return home and find purchases made on this card due to the fact I only use it to book and pay for my hotels.

That aside, the hotel was pretty much average. If you like a soft matress then you will sleep well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcoat, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hello Shy G,

I am very troubled to hear of your story, and want you to know that we take our guest's privacy and security very seriously. This is not an issue we have ever encountered, and we have many fail-safes in place that protect your personal data. If you feel for any reason your personal data was compromised, I would like to have it corrected immediately. Please contact me directly so we can discuss and correct this issue right away.

Sincerely,

Janet Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5835 T G Lee Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing