We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but need better service attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Ranked #235 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked this hotel for Airline points reason: After finding this hotel I walked in and the from desk clerk Chris did not say Hello upon me entering and I was the only person checking in at the time 4:30. Gave her my reservation info for a single King and she gave me a key for the room. Went to the room on the 4th floor but key would not open the door. Took elevator back down to tell about the problem and she gave me another key. Went back up and this key did not work either. Went back down and got another room. However this room air condition did not come on after trying several times to set. Was given a new room but the bathroom sink stopper would not work so I mentioned this to the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReefW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We are working diligently to ensure that this occurance does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came in just in time for dinner, had a super quick check in and the beds were amazing! Lots of options for breakfast and appreciated how early it was ready so we could get out the door to Universal Studios!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47brandif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location close to Universal Studios Orlando. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is nice the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean especially the suites are nice. One of the staff member Kris they need to retrain for customer service. She doesn't smile and has an attitude as if she is being bothered. She is not friendly at all and she really didn't know her job that well.She always has to ask for help. So if I didn't know much I would be a little more friendlier to customers.

Room Tip: Choose a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sogood318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. It is always our goal that each guest has a positive experience. Please be assured that we have addressed this situation so that it does not occur again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good hotel, nice staff and very good breakfast.
Very good deal travelling with the family!
The location is very good, close to Universal drive and other attractions. There are many restaurants close to the hotel. Free transportation to the main Parks. So, the facilities are great!!!!

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit under comparing to another Country Inn. Everything was ok but not good. Small bathroom, no closet. It could be better.
The free parking was something good.
Our family missed breakfast the last day because they change its time on Mondays.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The breakfat time change on the Monday was because it was the Labor day holiday. I apologize that this was not properly communicated to you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here 1 years ago and I'm stay here again in Oct. 2013. Because I had a nice stay the first time. Its a nice and clean hotal for the money. Its close to universal and not to far from Disney. Its a avg. hotal, like so many others. But I paid from $69.00 to $150.00 a night They are all the same. The breakfast is ok, not thing great but it fills a hole and you have to get there like 6:30 or 7:00 or its packed. Rooms are some what clean no bugs but no better in the same type hotals. The staff are nice. Good place to stay and great price for today prices.

Room Tip: Get a no smoking room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbinekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you are a return guest with us and hope that you will come to visit us again soon. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. Staff was friendly and the breakfast good. The bathroom was small but clean with plenty of towels. The pool area was small but the pool was nice. The only think I have negative to say is that the pool is supposed to be adults only after 11PM but when we arrive at the pool at 11 there were 2 unsupervised children in the pool. Everyone in our group was happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: The first floor was noisy in the morning due to being close to the breakfast buffet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 340 in Orlando
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#166 of 340 in Orlando
637 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $67 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing