We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its ok but not good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Ranked #196 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its ok but not good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit under comparing to another Country Inn. Everything was ok but not good. Small bathroom, no closet. It could be better.
The free parking was something good.
Our family missed breakfast the last day because they change its time on Mondays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The breakfat time change on the Monday was because it was the Labor day holiday. I apologize that this was not properly communicated to you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    331
    183
    81
    68
See reviews for
465
197
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here 1 years ago and I'm stay here again in Oct. 2013. Because I had a nice stay the first time. Its a nice and clean hotal for the money. Its close to universal and not to far from Disney. Its a avg. hotal, like so many others. But I paid from $69.00 to $150.00 a night They are all the same. The breakfast is ok, not thing great but it fills a hole and you have to get there like 6:30 or 7:00 or its packed. Rooms are some what clean no bugs but no better in the same type hotals. The staff are nice. Good place to stay and great price for today prices.

Room Tip: Get a no smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbinekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you are a return guest with us and hope that you will come to visit us again soon. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. Staff was friendly and the breakfast good. The bathroom was small but clean with plenty of towels. The pool area was small but the pool was nice. The only think I have negative to say is that the pool is supposed to be adults only after 11PM but when we arrive at the pool at 11 there were 2 unsupervised children in the pool. Everyone in our group was happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: The first floor was noisy in the morning due to being close to the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed for 5 days with my family. We occupied 2 rooms in the 5th floor. The rooms were really comfortable and big with great light and sight. We had microwave and refrigerator.
The breakfast had a very good variety.
One thing to note is that they have a guest laundry service that I found really helpful as I was traveling with a 2 year old girl. In the 3rd and 4th floor they have washing and dryer machines that operate on coins.
Downstairs in the lobby they have a spot where there's always one person selling the parks tickets and a wide variety of attractions in Orlando. We found that very helpful because we had a clear idea of what we wanted to see but we also had lots of questions and concerns. She answered all and gave us really helpful advice.
We also tried the pool during the night and it was very good.
The hotel is near everything. Just 10 or 15 minutes from the Premium Outlets, 2 or 3 minutes from the Whole Foods and a wide variety of restaurants and fast food. The Disney Parks are also near.
I definitely would stay there again if I come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

On arrival, I was a little apprehensive, to hotel does seem a bit outdated, and our room too, needed a bit of an update, but after one night, we were really comfortable. Beds are soo comfy, air con was a life saver, bathroom was average, with good toiletries on a daily basis, room maids were great, the staff we all soo friendly. Breakfast was lush! The pool is small, and they really need some parasols. But we had a lovely swim and sun bathe. The hotel is placed in walking distance of the main I-drive, but it's just so hot we always used the I-ride. Overall, had an amazing 2 weeks here, and would LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, pool and your entire stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Upon arrival, Joseph warmly greeted my family and me. He was very knowledgeable about the area and since it was raining, he suggested the Wonderworks Museum which was fantastic. However, the room ((which had been upgraded (thank you, Joseph)) was dingy at best. The cushions on the pullout couch had big stains on them. The refrigerator didn't get really cold. The vents in both the hallway and bathroom were very dusty. We ran into several staff members during our two-night visit, but none of them spoke to us in the hallways /elevator. When I stay at hotels, I like for the staff to offer "Good Morning" or "Hello" or some other type of acknowledgement. Didn't get it. However, on a good note, the children loved the pool and the arcade which has a wide assortment of video games. The breakfast was pretty good. The hotel offers fresh fruits, eggs, and patrons can even make their own waffles. My overall rating for this hotel is 3 out of 5. For this price-point, it was just okay for us.

Room Tip: We were in Room 439 which is pretty close to a laundry area on the same floor. We did not use this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first visit and we plan to return. Everything was wonderful! The breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety and very tasty. Allison, in the kitchen, even asked for suggestions to make the breakfast better. She is so sweet! The pool has a chair lift for disabled folks. Have never seen that before at a hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Windows only have sheers, so if you have trouble with a light shining in all night, ask for another room. Good side - one doesn't need a night light to get up in the night. Allison, in the kitchen, even

Room Tip: (+) There is a chair lift at the pool for disabled folks. Wonderful! Have never been to a hotel/in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgewatergal34141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast and meeting our breakfast staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing