We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient, comfortable, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Ranked #196 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pleasant hotel with the required amenities. The staff was competent and friendly. We were just staying overnight. We picked up dinner at a nearby supermarket & made it in the microwave.
All the theme parks are close by but too far for the noise & traffic to present a problem. We are empty nesters and prefer to avoid "family friendly" activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bacc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    295
    167
    74
    61
See reviews for
422
176
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a wonderful time on my stay. I was there with my church group visiting the Holy Land. Barbara at the front desk was very friendly and nice got us in our rooms as quick as she could.Kelly hats off to you for all your help. It was nice to put a face with the name I must say that it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your group enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and your group returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintrhop, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our second extended stay at this location. We were recognized as Club Carlson members upon arrival. The staff are very friendly. Kai greeted us each and every time we arrived back at the hotel. He made us feel like family. Kelly, the manager, was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to complete our stay. Barbara greeted us upon check in and was very efficient. Mark (engineer) made sure our room met our needs.

The breakfast staff was friendly and hard working. The dining area can be very busy, but staff did everything they could to keep things supplied, clean and orderly. Hotel guests could learn to treat the dining area the way they treat their own home. I was disappointed to see so many guests make messes or leave dirty dishes on their tables rather than putting things in the trash or the bins for washing the dishes.

I would recommend this location to people traveling in the area. We are planning another trip later this fall and will stay here again.

Hats off to a great staff who know how to get the job done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope that it is in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location to Universal Studios, the free shuttle only runs once a day there and back so we chose to drive a few miles and pay the 20.00 per day preferred parking so that we could come and go when we chose. The rooms look a liittle less desirable than most in this area. There is no vent in the bathroom which is a big compaint as the steam soaks your makeup, toiletries and clothing you have laid out. The refrigerator and microwave are additional 20.00 per day and should be included in this type of room, the desk clerk joey was super nice and very pleasant to deal with, the room had a funny smell and you cannot set the thermostat to stay on continuously, the carpet made my white socks brown which was a concern. The room is nice looking. We were on the street side and it was surprisingly quiet. Ice makers are on the first and third floors, we were on the second but they are easy to find, typical free continental breakfast, more seating than some hotels. My daughter said the pool was super clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommysbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope it is in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with some friends for 4 nights. It was in a good location and was clean. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room was big enough for the 4 of us without being on top of each other. It was close to Universal (about a $10 cab ride including tip), food and activities on I-Drive. We had a car so it was easy to get around, however without one it would be a bit far to walk to food. If I were going to just Universal again, I would stay in that hotel as it was perfect for going to parks and the beach without spending much time in the hotel. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to spend some time at our local Central Florida attractions. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My complain with this holtel is that when we ask for taxi service, they called for a fake taxi driver that charged much more than real taxi, fortunaly the police could arrest this false taxi driver.

LOOKS LIKE, THE PERSON AT THE HOTEL DESK HAD ARRANGEMENT WITH HIM

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We always want our guest's to be able to trust our staff. We are sorry to hear we did not meet these expectations. To discuss your concern further, please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.2 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing