We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$156
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$201
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$120
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$409
$304
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
303
385
245
128
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
385
245
128
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosfree breakfastyogurtfamily vacationshuttleparksmicrowaveepcot
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is very nice, very clean and a WONDERFUL hot breakfast. Very updated good linens. Swimming pool area very clean. Rooms are typical size. We arrived early and they were very nice to let us check in early and did not act like it was any problem!! The free breakfast was excellent with alot of variety the lady in charge of this is a great asset to this hotel she takes great pride in her job very present and does it all will clean tables cooks anything that needs to be done to help with this undertaking. I really enjoyed our visit here everyone was very friendly and helpful. The housekeepers are wonderful we did not need service one day and they stopped to see if we did need anything( more linens etc. Do not think twice about staying here. They have a floor that is for smokers which I think is GREAT! since these people get no respect. One more thing we did Disney and Universal I would skip disney and go to Universal great time by all @ Universal our 10 year old Grand daughter enjoyed Universal more then Disney. You can buy your tickets at this hotel and they provide a free ride to parks.

Room Tip: this hotel sits off the beaten path which is great it was quiet. Beds on our floor (5th) were excellent!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aspargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are always striving to exceed our guest expectations when they visit us. We take pride in our hotel and are constantly looking to find new ways to delight our guests. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will return to visit us again. We love when our guests return.... It's like welcoming our family back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks 10th-24th August. Would not stay here again. Rooms (had 2) smelt damp also our clothes felt damp. No extractor fan in bathroom which did not help.Decor dated. Complementary transport poor. Buses not big enough in the morning with many people including young children having to stand. Times of buses also poor, especially coming back in the evening.Free breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMC330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are very sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced while visiting our hotel. It is always our goal that each guest leaves happy when they have stayed with us. Please know that your comments have been taken seriously and we are working to correct the issues that you noted. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area that you will return to see us so that you can see the changes that we have made and we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This Country Inn and Suites on Universal Blvd. in Orlando, Florida was very nice and the location was perfect! :) Delicious free hot breakfast and a free shuttle to all of the Disney Parks. Located on Universal Blvd - walking distance to many fun things!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLHZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always important to us that each guest has an outstanding experience when they visit with us. We do hope that the next time you are in our area you will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We picked this hotel because we had stayed at Carlson's a few years back and were impressed by the brand, wanted something close to Universal and, of course, liked the in house breakfast. This place had good reviews and the 20% TA discount sealed the deal.

The outside looked new and clean but the room seemed in need of a refresh. I was disappointed to see what looked like small mold spots, to hear a running toilet and to have an unattached outlet cover fall off from behind the nightstand. At this price point, I am ok with a slightly dated room but the items that I mentioned gave the impression that the property is going downhill.

Pros:
- can't beat the price with breakfast
- staff was helpful, especially Julia at the ticket desk

Cons:
- condition of the room

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasTurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We take all of our comments seriously and are continually working towards making sure that each guest has an outstanding stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms by adding new flat screen televisions, and have ordered microwaves and refrigerators for all of our guest rooms. With our new maintenance team in place we are going through each guest room in depth to ensure it is ready for our guests. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area that you will return to visit us so that we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

As we had just stayed at probably one of the nicest hotel in your chain in cape canaveral. I was sadly disappointed in our stay. The staff at check in were friendly. The room appearred okay but after traveling part way home my husband asked if I had a rash like his. Both he and my son have welts all over their arms. Our first experience with bed bugs. I am not happy. So after a 16 hour trip, I am going have to disinfect not only our clothing but also my vehichle. We have stayed at your chain many times and are club carlson members and I can assure you we will not return to your facility upon returning to universal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and call us regarding your stay with us. Please know that we took your concerns seriously and had our pest control company come out and inspect the room that you stayed in. They did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. We are continually striving to make each guest stay an enjoyable one and we are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews