We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$345
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
303
384
245
128
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
384
245
128
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosfree breakfastyogurtfamily vacationshuttleparksmicrowaveepcot
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We picked this hotel because we had stayed at Carlson's a few years back and were impressed by the brand, wanted something close to Universal and, of course, liked the in house breakfast. This place had good reviews and the 20% TA discount sealed the deal.

The outside looked new and clean but the room seemed in need of a refresh. I was disappointed to see what looked like small mold spots, to hear a running toilet and to have an unattached outlet cover fall off from behind the nightstand. At this price point, I am ok with a slightly dated room but the items that I mentioned gave the impression that the property is going downhill.

Pros:
- can't beat the price with breakfast
- staff was helpful, especially Julia at the ticket desk

Cons:
- condition of the room

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasTurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We take all of our comments seriously and are continually working towards making sure that each guest has an outstanding stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms by adding new flat screen televisions, and have ordered microwaves and refrigerators for all of our guest rooms. With our new maintenance team in place we are going through each guest room in depth to ensure it is ready for our guests. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area that you will return to visit us so that we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

As we had just stayed at probably one of the nicest hotel in your chain in cape canaveral. I was sadly disappointed in our stay. The staff at check in were friendly. The room appearred okay but after traveling part way home my husband asked if I had a rash like his. Both he and my son have welts all over their arms. Our first experience with bed bugs. I am not happy. So after a 16 hour trip, I am going have to disinfect not only our clothing but also my vehichle. We have stayed at your chain many times and are club carlson members and I can assure you we will not return to your facility upon returning to universal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and call us regarding your stay with us. Please know that we took your concerns seriously and had our pest control company come out and inspect the room that you stayed in. They did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. We are continually striving to make each guest stay an enjoyable one and we are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My checkin was delayed after 15:30h. The polo area is tight and the breakfast is regular. Id rather be hosted somewhere else. The good thing is the wifi in the rooms and the parking lot. The location is regular, not too close for walking seigthseeings....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makocwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a completely enjoyable time. It is always our goal that each guest leaves happy. We strive every day to improve our property to make our guests stays enjoyable. We are currently in the process of installing all new flat screen televisions in our guest rooms. We will also be adding microwaves and refrigerators to all rooms by the end of this year. We are also having all of our bathtubs re-done. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area you will return to visit us and see all of the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have always tried to stay at Country Inns. They have always been clean and good values. This particular property is a blemish to the name. The standard rooms are super tiny and do not have any of the usual amentities (microwave, mini-fridge). Our bathroom was in need of some repair and the bottom of the tub had that ground in dirt that comes with older facilities. The ceilings in our room looked like they had been wet at some point. The outside hallways looked like they had been banged by suitcases far too many times. The breakfast area was nice and fairly well stocked. Be aware that the free shuttle only runs at 8:40AM (Islands of Adventure opens at 8AM, or 7AM with the eraly admission; Universal opens at 9AM, or 8AM with early admission), and then picks up after dinner (6:50PM) or when Universal closes at 10PM (Islands of Adventure closes at 9PM). This schedule made it really inconvenient for a family with kids to use, especially if you don't want to spend $40-$50 to eat dinner in the parks. Being 2 miles away also means it is a long walk, and the I-ride trolley does not have a stop that is convenient to the park. So we ended up shelling out for parking for 3 days. And be warned: if you are a member of their points club, you will earn nothing if you book this hotel as part of a package with Universal Studios. Next time we go to Orlando, we will just spend the extra money and stay on sight. To sum up: the shuttle is no good for early admission and has a limited run. The hotel is too far to walk if you have smaller children, and there is not trolley stop. The rooms do not have the usual Country Inn perks, are tiny, and not well maintained.

Room Tip: If you want/need a fridge, you will need to upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear of the challenges that you had while you were visiting us. Please know that we take all of the comments seriously and strive to continue to better our hotel. We are in the process of doing some room renovations to include new flat screen televisions, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms that currently do not have them, and re-finishing all bathtubs in the building. We apologize for your experience but hope that you know we are doing everything in our power to correct these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from this hotel and I am truly disappointed. Not sure how anyone could say that this hotel was "very nice and clean". I can handle old and run down but not dirty!! This hotel cut every corner possible. From the floors and carpet to the counters and walls. NOTHING was clean or wiped down. The corners of the rooms have never seen a vacuum. The sink had mold growing on the underside of it. The room they put us in had a freshly painted door that was still WET and the paint smells were over-powering...gave us all head-aches (room carpet was also very wet from just being shampooed!). Immediately asked for a new room but was told the hotel was full. Had to check-out the following day at 10PM and check-back into a new room. The new room was not much better as the AC and fan only worked 50% of the time. Kitchen staff worked hard but only thing edible was the waffles and the cereal. Never again Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are so extrememly unhappy to hear of the challenges that you experienced while visiting our hotel. It is our goal that each guest leaves satisfied with their stay. Please know that your comments have been heard and we are working very diligently to ensure that this situation does not happen again. We hope that the next time that time you are in our area, you will return to see that we have been able to make changes to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews