We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL
Ranked #230 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

As we had just stayed at probably one of the nicest hotel in your chain in cape canaveral. I was sadly disappointed in our stay. The staff at check in were friendly. The room appearred okay but after traveling part way home my husband asked if I had a rash like his. Both he and my son have welts all over their arms. Our first experience with bed bugs. I am not happy. So after a 16 hour trip, I am going have to disinfect not only our clothing but also my vehichle. We have stayed at your chain many times and are club carlson members and I can assure you we will not return to your facility upon returning to universal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and call us regarding your stay with us. Please know that we took your concerns seriously and had our pest control company come out and inspect the room that you stayed in. They did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. We are continually striving to make each guest stay an enjoyable one and we are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 night in early July.
The pluses: Great hot breakfast buffet and internet included in the room price. Free parking which is disappearing in the resort areas of Orlando. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Universal Studios and the Orange County Convention Center - just a couple of miles from each. Well located and just a short drive to many restaurants and touristy stuff. Nice but small pool area. Off the beaten path and quieter area but still close to everything.
The minuses: Bare bones room and not as clean as it should be with the bathroom being sub-par, and as such, I was moderately underwhelmed by this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeariTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the stay that you were expecting. It is always our goal that each of our guests leave happy when they stay with us. We are currently working on making upgrades to our bathrooms and having all of our tubs re-done. We are also installing flat screen televisions in every room. We do hope that the next time you are in the Orlando area, you will return to visit us so that we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My checkin was delayed after 15:30h. The polo area is tight and the breakfast is regular. Id rather be hosted somewhere else. The good thing is the wifi in the rooms and the parking lot. The location is regular, not too close for walking seigthseeings....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makocwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a completely enjoyable time. It is always our goal that each guest leaves happy. We strive every day to improve our property to make our guests stays enjoyable. We are currently in the process of installing all new flat screen televisions in our guest rooms. We will also be adding microwaves and refrigerators to all rooms by the end of this year. We are also having all of our bathtubs re-done. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area you will return to visit us and see all of the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have always tried to stay at Country Inns. They have always been clean and good values. This particular property is a blemish to the name. The standard rooms are super tiny and do not have any of the usual amentities (microwave, mini-fridge). Our bathroom was in need of some repair and the bottom of the tub had that ground in dirt that comes with older facilities. The ceilings in our room looked like they had been wet at some point. The outside hallways looked like they had been banged by suitcases far too many times. The breakfast area was nice and fairly well stocked. Be aware that the free shuttle only runs at 8:40AM (Islands of Adventure opens at 8AM, or 7AM with the eraly admission; Universal opens at 9AM, or 8AM with early admission), and then picks up after dinner (6:50PM) or when Universal closes at 10PM (Islands of Adventure closes at 9PM). This schedule made it really inconvenient for a family with kids to use, especially if you don't want to spend $40-$50 to eat dinner in the parks. Being 2 miles away also means it is a long walk, and the I-ride trolley does not have a stop that is convenient to the park. So we ended up shelling out for parking for 3 days. And be warned: if you are a member of their points club, you will earn nothing if you book this hotel as part of a package with Universal Studios. Next time we go to Orlando, we will just spend the extra money and stay on sight. To sum up: the shuttle is no good for early admission and has a limited run. The hotel is too far to walk if you have smaller children, and there is not trolley stop. The rooms do not have the usual Country Inn perks, are tiny, and not well maintained.

Room Tip: If you want/need a fridge, you will need to upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear of the challenges that you had while you were visiting us. Please know that we take all of the comments seriously and strive to continue to better our hotel. We are in the process of doing some room renovations to include new flat screen televisions, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms that currently do not have them, and re-finishing all bathtubs in the building. We apologize for your experience but hope that you know we are doing everything in our power to correct these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from this hotel and I am truly disappointed. Not sure how anyone could say that this hotel was "very nice and clean". I can handle old and run down but not dirty!! This hotel cut every corner possible. From the floors and carpet to the counters and walls. NOTHING was clean or wiped down. The corners of the rooms have never seen a vacuum. The sink had mold growing on the underside of it. The room they put us in had a freshly painted door that was still WET and the paint smells were over-powering...gave us all head-aches (room carpet was also very wet from just being shampooed!). Immediately asked for a new room but was told the hotel was full. Had to check-out the following day at 10PM and check-back into a new room. The new room was not much better as the AC and fan only worked 50% of the time. Kitchen staff worked hard but only thing edible was the waffles and the cereal. Never again Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are so extrememly unhappy to hear of the challenges that you experienced while visiting our hotel. It is our goal that each guest leaves satisfied with their stay. Please know that your comments have been heard and we are working very diligently to ensure that this situation does not happen again. We hope that the next time that time you are in our area, you will return to see that we have been able to make changes to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been going there a few years in a row, becasue it is a great location to universal studios and they have free breakfast. This year was not as good as in the past. We couldn't find any parking spaces when we returned from Universal. The breakfast people wouldn't even acknowledge you. However they had great biscuits and gravy, so I might consider going back, I just don't think it was as good as before.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyntema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always important to us that each guest leaves satisfied when they leave. We are sorry to hear of the challenges that you had with our breakfast team and please be assured that we have brought this to their attention and it has been corrected. We are also in the process of installing all new flat screen televisions in the rooms as well as microwaves and refrigerators in our non-suite rooms. We look forward to the next time you visit and hope that we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a very nice and clean hotel. They have a free shuttle to universal studios and magic kingdom. We went to universal and used the shuttle very often. They pick you up at the hotel at 8:40 and pick you up at 6:50 or 10:00. It is by far the nicest of the hotels that the shuttle runs to! The breakfast was amazing. Eggs, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, sausage, chicken patties, potatoes, waffles, fruit and pastries! Also, you can walk to wet n wild water park! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0ccrgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and will return to visit us again. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one when they stay with us. We will be upgrading our rooms this year by adding flat screen telelvisions to every room and microwaves and refrigerators to all of our non-suite rooms. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#170 of 340 in Orlando
658 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#210 of 340 in Orlando
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $79 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing