We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
307
386
247
129
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
386
247
129
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosfree breakfastyogurtfamily vacationshuttleparksmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here in September 2011

Hotel was nice and clean and was okay all around.

We went to Orlando for the visits to the theme parks and Kennedy Space Center and I have to stay we made the right choice of hotel. This was closer to Universal Studios (maybe a 30 minute walk?) than Disney but it offers shuttle service to Disney which we had no trouble using. Hotel was clean, room was clean and comfortable and the right size (we were 3 people in the room) and had restaurant options around. Breakfast was good and helpful especially for all the walking around done in the theme parks during the day. If going back for the same type of trip, would definitely return. A good hotel for the price you pay which isn't as expensive as others but you get all the things you need.

Room Tip: Rather than cabbing to and from the airport, use a airport service like MEARS
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure that our guests leave happy. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area you will return to see us again. We want all of our guests to leave saying "I Love This Country."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here for two weeknights in May while we hit the 2 universal parks.

The location is super-close to Uni. < 10 minute drive. The price was certainly reasonable.

Pros: There's a free shuttle bus that will take you to Universal and to the Magic Kingdom. The room comes with a free continental breakfast which --- while not a crazy large breakfast buffet by any standards, is better than some hotels that just put out a couple of rolls. Most people ought to be able to find SOMETHING to help offset the cost of eating in the parks, anyway. I'm a sucker for the "make your own waffle" things, and they have a couple of those.

They upgraded us for free to a suite just for agreeing to enroll in their (free) customer rewards program, so that was nice.

The room appeared pretty clean, and the staff seemed available to help with whatever we might need. There is a little shop in the hotel that, while a bit overpriced, has a lot of little essentials you might have forgotten (sunscreen, water, etc.)

Free wi-fi seemed to work fine, and made trip/evening planning easier.

CONS: The bathroom had quite a bit of paint peeling off, and was even rusting through at one point where the paint was gone. To be fair, I also noticed several wet paint signs down the hall so perhaps they're working on fixing this.

The suites have a weird design flaw where the bedroom door and the bathroom door open into the same space, which means they will frequently hit or not close properly. This, of course, also led to a lot of chips and dents on both doors.

The shuttle has SPECIFIC and LIMITED times... basically out once when the parks open and back at either 6:30 pm or 10:00 pm. This wasn't such an issue as it was a $7.50 cab ride back from Uni and cabs are plentiful... but know that the shuttle is only good for so much. It was also PACKED, standing room only... which was a surprise because the parks were fairly empty the time we went. They should consider throwing in a couple extra buses and times to make this truly convenient.

There was also a problem with the keycards and our room. I ultimately had to go to the counter three times --- the first time at check-in to get keys that didn't work, come back down and then got another key that still didn't work... third time they finally moved us to another room where there wasn't a problem. The staff was apologetic and helpful, and I suppose anyone can have system problems, but it sucks to have getting in your room take an extra 30 mins and a couple of trips back and forth, esp. when you're getting in late as we did.

The A/C made a strange noise. Just that it was a loud system and had some random noises rather than a smooth fan.

All told --- if you have realistic expectations of a hotel in this price range --- that is to say, it's going to be neater and cleaner than a $30 fleabag, not as hardcore about the little stuff as a $400 luxury resort... and if your primary goal is to be close to Universal or Wet & Wild, you'll probably do fine here.

Room Tip: See if you can get a suite at regular price by enrolling in their membership program!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blg1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to have each guest leave happy. We do take all of our recommendations and comments into account and are constantly trying to better our service for our guests. I hope that the next time you are in our area you will return to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for an aviation conference. It was very close and convenient to Wet n Wild water park as well as Universal Studios. The hotel is very large with nice big rooms. We stayed in a King Bedroom Suite which was very nice. The breakfast was decent but not much of a variety I feel. Every housekeeper we ran into was very friendly. Overall a good stay and would stay again in the future

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav21ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pride in making all of our guests happy. I do hope that the next time you return to visit the Central Florida area, you will return to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in May, the hotel was easy to find and very near to restaurants, Sea World, Wet and Wild, Universal and the Malls. Good value for money, pleasant staff and the beds were very comfortable!

Room Tip: Go for the suites so you get a mini fridge and microwave and a bit more room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. It is always important that our guests leave happy. We always hope that you will return to be our guest again the next time that you are in the Central Florida Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just spent four nights and was very satisfied. Great location for Universal and walkable to Wet N WIld, very easily accessible from I4. Quiet, not on a busy street, clean, very friendly staff, ok pool. Breakfast is standard serve yourself, not all items great but variety makes up for it. Was perfect for a visit to the parks.

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms so if you want a non-smoking room, be sure to ask for one on the opposite end of the floor. Rooms by the elevator are probably noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havablast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Orlando, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regaring your recent stay with us. It is always important that our guests leave happy. We do hope that the next time you are in the Central Florida area that you will return to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews