We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfy and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Ranked #208 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy and Quiet”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Recently stayed over Thansgiving holiday. Check-in was quick. Our room was very nice! recently remodeled with modern colors, new furniture, carpet, granite countertops, the works. Nice full kitchen complete with dishwasher but I didn't cook. Flat screen TV in living area and bed room. Comfy king size bed in bedroom. Best of all, it was quiet. I never heard anyone in the other surrounding rooms. There is a complimentary breakfast every morning complete with eggs, sausage, ham, assorted breads, pastries, cereal and fresh fruit (strawberries, honey dew melon). Very close to the airport. The price was good - $85 per night. I felt like I got a lot for this price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a couple of gas stations near the hotel that are charging in excess of $5 per gallon so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fusion1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    96
    43
    22
    23
See reviews for
151
52
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Make it simple-
-Friendly staff (I interacted with front desk, houskeeping, breakfast and bar staff)
-Rooms were large, comfortable new and clean- not sure what the other review is going on about, but I guess it is like a restaurant, you can always get good or even poor service
-Awesome that it was pet friendly, major bonus
-Enjoyed the free beer/wine on Thursday night
-Great value for size of room, amenities
-Free parking

Will definitely come back and maybe stay at other Staybridge's when I travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The location of this hotel is great 4 minutes from airport so I have a problem with why we waited 37 minutes to get picked up. Upon arrival front desk staff was very friendly and yes they where trying to kiss butt because they had no explanation for the wait at the airport. When we got into our room I wanted to take shower well nasty black hairs in the bath tub . I just put a towel over them and showered didnt wanna wait hours for a staff member to do something about it . At the dinner or sundowner as they call it at the bar I over heard a few pilots that where there in training talking about how unsafe the hotel was numerous items stolen from rooms including a lap top very recently by a housekeeping staff member along with cars beng broken into all the time .From my understanding the general manager refuses to get security .he must think because he lives on property he is security. We woke up first thing at 5am and got the hell out of that place. Mr.kenyon do your job or your hotel will never be better than # 242 out of 341 in orlando thats higher than you should be to be honest this hotel is low class and the rankings show it .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wmauwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsonville, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Issues started right at checkout. We had the printout of the reservation for a 2 Bedroom Suite and they had a 1 Bedroom, same issue one of the couples we were traveling with. The other couple, they did not hve their reservation at all. Hotel is very poorly managed. They did not have a listing of places to eat close to the hotel, they did not know what facilities were in the 2 mile radius of the free hotel shuttle. We had a banquet there and the food was served 30 minutes late, and was refrigerator cold. We had to bring in Microwaves from the hotel rooms to serve the food. My husband went and got the pictures of ice tea, we went bck to our rooms to get water to drink, no salt or pepper on the tables. Dessert was served more than an hour after dinner. What a disaster. When we went to print our boarding passes, the keyboard for the computer in the business center had half the letters worn off. This was a group of Navy veterans from WWII - even the Navy representative at our banquet was embarrassed. (He had nothing to do with the Hotel). Staff was friendly, but knowledge level was poor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great layout to room. 2 large beds, seperate sitting and kitchen area, sperate bathroom to bedroom. Very clean, everthing looked new, loads of tv channels. Only stayed 1 night pre cruise. Only negative was the shuttle service, this hotel is no longer called Hawthorn Suites it is now Staybridge. I rang hotel at airport, advised shuttle would be there shortly. Waited 20 mins rang again - only then did she say the name had changed, 1 hr later and 3rd phone call the shuttle collected us. If the receptionist had used her brain and told me what name was on shuttle I would have been at the hotel 20 mins after landing. Had been up and travelling for 16 hours so extra hour waiting was very frustrating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2007todate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My family and I stayed here for almost 6 months. Renovations were going on when we first moved in and aside from the construction noise now and again, the services were great. The renovations were a huge improvement (now a Staybridge Suites). There were a lot of changes all around - cosmetic, furniture upgrades, staff changes, and food. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. After staying for such a length of time you realize that there is always something going on at a hotel whether it be events or day-to-day maintenance. It's unfortunate that customers are inclined to give poor reviews based on one or two nights. I understand it's something you pay for, but I realize now sometimes it's bad luck if you have a bad night.
The staff is very accommodating and the hot breakfast is great. The new beds are very comfy too. The kitchen is fully furnished and every room has a full-sized refrigerator. Great location and easy to find with a quaint little lake out front with a sidewalk all the way around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the NE and SE wings are away from busy elevator and ballroom. Ballroom is located on 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scheekyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Address: 7450 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5014 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing