We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a hospitality professional with more than 35 years in the hotel/resort industry and must say that I was impressed with the Hampton Inn at Lake Buena Vista. The rooms were clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. My family was visiting from Germany and enjoyed their stay very much. They commented favorably on the comfort of the beds, the many breakfast choices, the proximity to the Disney Parks, the friendliness of the entire staff. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Isolde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,844
    771
    152
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,574
630
67
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were very surprised that this Hampton Inn was so close to Disney. We loved our stay, but sure would like a 2 room suite. Three adults is a little crowded. Two rooms was a little too $. We loved being so close to everything. We will be back to Disney since our daughter is doing the college intern program till January 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kathygenevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was very nice, clean, had friendly staff and a great pool and hot tub. The breakfast was super, they had a wide variety of food to please everyone in our family and it made our lives easy with a busy schedule to get to Disney. The location was perfect with a grocery store near by and pizza! I also liked that the Hotel was away from the Tourist area so it was quiet and removed from the busy traffic. Yet, so close to Disney. For the price I was concerned that the quality of the Hotel would be average but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the Hotel was upscale. I will stay again next time I am in Orlando!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our friends recommended this hotel for their trip to Disney! It was a wonderful experience- very clean, quiet, great atmosphere for the price, less than 10 minutes to the Disney parks, & an excellent complimentary breakfast! We will definitely return for our next trip to the Disney parks!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anaiis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our stay here was really excellent. Staff was very pleasant. Room and bathroom actually clean. This hotel was a really good choice for us due to its location. We needed to be close to Disney Casting and the location of our daughter's new apartment. Its closeness to some decent and not too expensive food places was a plus. Complimentary breakfast was good and plenty. Even when you came a little late, there was still enough there to feed you. Staff kept the area very clean (thank you!). Will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cyrillaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent accommodations! This Hampton Inn had very clean, comfortable, modern rooms. The hotel felt more upscale than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at and certainly more upscale than the price paid!! Everything was great from the front desk service to the hot breakfast to the great location -just 5 - 10 minutes from Downtown Disney & Walt Disney World. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were at this Hampton a few years ago and had a bad stay, I had written a very bad review so as we were returning to Orlando I wanted to try them again. Well what a difference. The hotel was clean, house keeping was right on target, the staff was on top of every thing they needed to be. They were well trained and there to serve. They did not have the room I had requested so gave us keys to 3 rooms and let us pick what we wanted. That my friend is going the extra mile. We were greeted by name and as we were registering and picking our room we observed the staff going the extra mile for other guest also. Since this property stays full most of the time, that kind of service is refreshing. If one is going to Orlando for the theme parks this is an excellent location. We will return to this Hampton.

Room Tip: I like the top floor and always suggest that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing