We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mostly always above average” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mostly always above average”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hamptons are always a good choice. I'm a Marriot Rewards member, but usually choose Hamptons over Marriots. The quality is almost always above average. You never have to pay for parking, or coffee or tea. The breakfasts are free and very good. The beds are always very nice, good comforter, choice of pillows. There is usually a fridge in the room. Always clean. Hot showers. A good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank hollywoodmom954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    742
    147
    30
    24
See reviews for
1,520
605
66
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I just wanted to say There is two employee's at this hotel By the names of Ashton & Wesley you went above and beyond the call of customer service, They made me feel very welcome and even better about moving to Orlando to come work at Disney they also tried to help me find a roommate or room for rent in anyway they could, they also gave me a congrats card and welcome to Orlando and gave me any advice they could and that to me was very special, especially since this will be the first time moving away from my family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way. Personnel are wonderful. Location is great. Very clean and wonderful breakfast area. Although hotel was sold out we always found room to sit for breakfast. It made us feel good when front desk manager checked in with us after 5 days to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came here for a family vacation to Disney and with the help of Wesley at our late night check in he guided us on the parks with information on rides, places to eat, and things that you must see. Any questions on Disney he's your guy!!! Breakfast was wonderful and complementary and the woman who works it I believe her name was Wendy always had a smile and was very welcoming. We came back for a dip in the pool and down time to relax and this place had it all pool and hot tub. My kids loved it. We needed help with the area choosing something to eat that's different from Tampa since we recently moved there. Shaylin was working the front desk and it was very busy but she had a smile on her face and excellent customer service gave us pamplets to many places. The staff here and especially those two make this hotel wonderful place to stay and because of them I'll choose this hotel everytime as well as tell others!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, very family-friendly. I stayed in this hotel with my family during our visit to Walt Disney World. It is conveniently located about 15 minutes from the parks. We enjoyed our stay. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Floirda
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited to celebrate my husband's birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. Katelyn is a joy and escorted us to the room to find birthday decorations, a birthday card from her and cookies. We hope they know what a gem she is to the Hampton Inn. Also, we want to mention Juan at the front desk. We had a couple of minor issues which he handled quickly and courteously and very much to our satisfaction. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable and they have a good breakfast with many choices. It is also a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sascha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent value. Good location close to Disney. Very clean property, friendly staff, and housekeeping was done very well. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Disney shuttle was not the greatest, as the routes don't always coincide with park hours the best. Aside from that, my fiancé and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,362 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing