We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn near Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent value. Good location close to Disney. Very clean property, friendly staff, and housekeeping was done very well. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Disney shuttle was not the greatest, as the routes don't always coincide with park hours the best. Aside from that, my fiancé and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Hampton Inn is and has been for a number of years my favorite hotel to stay at while visiting the theme parking. Its location makes it easily accessible to all major parks. The property is kept clean and the staff is the very nice. The breakfast room is always kept clean, and Miss Wendy, a member of the breakfast team is so nice and does a wonderful job keeping the breakfast bar stocked. No matter how busy she is she always has a smile and a kind word the the hotel guests in the morning. The front desk staff is always welcoming and does a great job. That's what keeps the guests coming back to visit.

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to book a room close to the elevators. They are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We used our points (12,000) to stay in this hotel and it was the best nights sleep ever (this is what the brand promises). We liked this so much that we're tempted to move away from premium hotels e.g. Westin, Fairmont just for the hampton sleeping experience. The hotel is close to premium outlet malls but you do need a car as with most parts of America. The gym is quite small but if you're in Orlando you're probably there for the amusement parks or shopping so this isn't a concern. Breakfast could be improved by providing more meat options. The hotel provides a packed breakfast if you're in a rush!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennelEightyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I went in with low hopes but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient,they don't bother you but if you need something they are more than happy to help. The whole hotel is really clean and the lobby area is spacious. The rooms are comfortable and clean,thumbs up to housekeeping they are doing a fantastic job. Loved the option of a complimentary breakfast buffet complete with Mickey Mouse waffles yay:). The location on Palm Pkwy is excellent as it is close by to everything which is great if you have young and impatient children. I would most certainly recommend this hotel because you get a lot for a decent price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything from my arrival to check out was great ! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
My room was very clean and well maintained.The hotel is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. The price for accommodations is reasonable ! One particular item I was personally impressed by was that the front office manager, Ms. Peggy Valek took the time to send a letter asking to speak to me to make sure that I was happy with the accommodations. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you plan on staying in the area and want stay at a great hotel with awesome customer service, this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I didn't have high hopes entering this hotel, but once I entered the reception, I was nicely surprised. The reception is well lit, spacious and make you feel that you are in the right place.

Staff: Nobody disturbed us with too many questions, neither we were intruded. Simply we felt like at home.

Rooms are equipped with all the things you may need. There is even a kettle with a selection of tea and coffee available. Beds are comfortable and very wide. Free WiFi is available in all rooms (and working surprisingly good). The only glitch was a strange smell in the room and in the corridors.... possibly some kind of air refresher...

Amenities: There is a very well maintained pool, and a decent gym.

Breakfast: The selection was not very wide but very tasty.

Price/value ratio: very good, I would recommend this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The service was wonderful!! Breakfast had a great variety, and we have no complaints. The only thing we wished was longer hours for the hot tub. Also, if you do plan on taking the shuttle to the Disney parks, plan on it taking about 45 minutes to get there because it makes a few stops, but it's still a great amenity for the hotel because you don't have to fight traffic or pay to park at Disney.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahchristine575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $109 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing