We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm still so thrilled with the Hampton Inn has such a wide selection of breakfast - from the hot chocolate, to the various teas, to the choices of cereals, juices etc... Hampton has always had the best selection in my opinion.

The room was small but one huge plus - the bathroom had a fan, so many hotels don't have fans in their bathrooms anymore. Pool was small but the kids didnt mind and spent almost all their time in the jacuzzi.

This hotel is right in the heart of A TON of restaurant choices. You will no go hungry!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,947
    806
    154
    35
    25
See reviews for
1,668
655
68
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here the first week of March because the Convention hotels were sold out and I'm very familiar with this area. This hotel was $100.00 a night less than the Convention hotels on International Blvd. and only a 10 minute drive away. The staff was very friendly at all times and very helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked. Plenty of free parking and only a couple of minutes drive to Disney World. Overall a great choice for business or fun. Complimentary printing of boarding passes also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family spent 5 nights at the Hampton Inn and enjoyed every minute. The staff was very courteous and helpful. My kids loved the breakfast selection. The cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional with no complaints on our part. Overall, this is a great hotel near Disney World that should be on anyone's list when staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Hampton was very clean and comfy! My family and I were pleasantly surprised! Friendly staff, great housekeeping. Great complimentary breakfast. Close to all Orlando theme parks. We will be happy to recommend this hotel to friends & family. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jejgarcia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived late and the lady at the front desk was very friendly despite my tired, sloppy attitude. Breakfast was great, room was clean. Next morning spoke with front desk to arrange a taxi, very friendly. Will choose again should business take me there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great place to stay near the Disney parks. Affordable clean and nice size rooms. Staff very accommodating. We even got a roll away bed one night n still had enough room to walk around in the room. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZF131422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location and amazing amenities they offer. I'm a night owl and every night the gentlemen Wesley helped me plan each day of our vacations. He was outstanding, friendly, great customer service, and always had a smile on his face. My boys enjoyed the beach he recommended that had FREE parking to helping me map out our Disney/Universal days. He was on point. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know who travel to Orlando. The room was wonderful, breakfast in the morning outstanding, and the complimentary shuttle bus was icing on the cake.

If you have any questions about things to do in Orlando and want outstanding customer service he's your man. Thank you Wesley and Hampton Inn for our wonderful vacation. It couldn't have been better other than taking Wesley as our tour guide and comedian.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and loved it but we couldn't imagine any room wouldn't be wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing