We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, thank you!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Great stay, thank you!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived late and the lady at the front desk was very friendly despite my tired, sloppy attitude. Breakfast was great, room was clean. Next morning spoke with front desk to arrange a taxi, very friendly. Will choose again should business take me there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,982
    813
    156
    35
    25
See reviews for
1,695
663
72
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great place to stay near the Disney parks. Affordable clean and nice size rooms. Staff very accommodating. We even got a roll away bed one night n still had enough room to walk around in the room. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZF131422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location and amazing amenities they offer. I'm a night owl and every night the gentlemen Wesley helped me plan each day of our vacations. He was outstanding, friendly, great customer service, and always had a smile on his face. My boys enjoyed the beach he recommended that had FREE parking to helping me map out our Disney/Universal days. He was on point. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know who travel to Orlando. The room was wonderful, breakfast in the morning outstanding, and the complimentary shuttle bus was icing on the cake.

If you have any questions about things to do in Orlando and want outstanding customer service he's your man. Thank you Wesley and Hampton Inn for our wonderful vacation. It couldn't have been better other than taking Wesley as our tour guide and comedian.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and loved it but we couldn't imagine any room wouldn't be wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this location in the past month. The staff is outstanding. The front desk personnel are helpful in every way. Shaylin M. is bright and smiling and I wanted to stay and chat with her some more, but had to stop due to other customers waiting! (I did go back other times to finish chatting!!) She (as well as all of the front desk personnel) are knowledgeable and offered suggestions. The breakfast was excellent and there was plenty available, even with the crowds! The location is great (one exit away from Disney) and many attractions close by!
I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: I was away from the elevator (as requested) and the room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was one of the best Hampton Inn's I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast had a good assortment of food which changed up a little every morning. I didn't use the pool as it was too cold outside, but it looked clean. The hotel offers shuttles to and from Disney, but not Universal. My only complaint it that it sometimes took an hour or more on the shuttle to get to the drop off location because the bus stops at several other hotels to pick up more guests. Overall, it was a great stay and I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 216pennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rooms were spacious and spotless, breakfast was excellent with a large variety to chose from. My daughter has celiac disease, I needed to defrost her gluten free bread, the kitchen staff were more than helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We are a week into our two week stay at the Hampton Inn at Lake Buena Vista. The first week has been great. Wesley at the front desk is wonderful. He provides excellent suggestions with regards to the hotels amenities as well as local activities. The breakfast buffet is okay, after a week some variety would be appreciated. The room is nice, however, the last Hampton Inn we stayed at had a full kitchen not just a small microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is clean and the shuttle service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSHelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing