We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WDW Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Family stay to visit WDW. Attracted by free parking, free hot breakfast (which was good - kids liked Mickey Mouse waffles), and shuttle to parks. Hotel was what you expect from Hampton Inns. Only complaint was the shuttle service to the theme parks. Only one bus services many hotels in the area and does not run but once every two hours or so, so the bus was packed with standing room only. Due to inconvenient times, we drove our own car to WDW and paid $15 to park. Would consider staying on Disney property to avoid this hassle next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I’m glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast in the morning! We also offer complimentary Wi-Fi, have a guest laundry facility, business center, fitness center, and guest suite shop. I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our shuttle service. I hope you will give us another chance and consider staying with us on your next Disney trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great place to stay. Attractions are close by and easy to get to. Staff was helpful answering our requests. Complimentary breakfast was very complete and fresh. Making reservations via internet was easy and up to date.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brodwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our property! I’m glad to hear you had a great stay with us during your time in Orlando. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

To be fair, the food itself was fine, it was just poorly laid out and insanely packed at 8:30 am. There was nowhere to sit, and people were spilling their plates trying to get around one another. The hotel itself is amazing, but just plan on either going for breakfast early, or eating at one of the million restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GregB1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I’m so sorry that our complimentary breakfast was crowded the mornings you tried it out. We hope you will still consider Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista on your next Orlando vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good quality Hampton Inn. Rooms good were a good standard, reception staff were very friendly.
Great location for Disney property, and a great selection of local restaurants. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare although they did offer 'Mickey mouse' shaped waffles which was a cute touch.

Would highly recommend as a cheaper alternative to Disney hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brit_abroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista on Trip Advisor! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our Mickey Mouse waffles in the morning during our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on a future Disney vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I only live about 1 1/2 hours from the Disney. We decided to go to Disney for a day and thought it best to stay in the area after a day at the park. I'm a big Hampton fan and member of Hilton Honors for a few years now. I usually dont do the surveys because of no other reason than lazy, but want to thank the staff of this particular Hampton. I mentioned at check out that I was there with my daughter and son in law and grandson just in passing conversation and within that day recieved an email from Katelyn the Manager thanking us for the stay and wishing my family who she remembered exactly safe travels. Everyone in my family where very impressed with this commitment to guests. Also upon our arrival we requested a baby crib and the staff jumped right on it. Thanks so much. Recommend staying here at this particular Hampon Inn and all Hilton properties.

Room Tip: I have stayed here before and have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our property! I have passed your kind words on to Katelyn and our whole staff. I am so happy to hear you were really impressed with our one of a kind Hamptonality service! We hope you will stay with us again on your next Orlando trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista for two nights. Our plans only allowed for one day at Walt Disney World, so we wanted to hit it early and stay late in two parks. The location of this hotel is outstanding. It's so close to WDW, and there are several routes to choose from (traffic was nutty around Downtown Disney, so we could easily look at the map and chose alternate routes). The hotel itself is dependably Hampton. Clean. Fresh. Well furnished and maintained. Breakfast was served early (6am when we stayed) so we could eat and be on our way to the park in time for rope drop. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive (Katelyn gave us a warm welcome and send off), and Wendy kept the breakfast area fresh (even though the vacationing throngs descended like vultures... us included). The street it's on is quiet and not jam-packed with retail, but everything you'd want is just a few blocks away. The hotel has a shuttle bus to the parks, but we chose to use our own car so we could be a bit less tied to the schedule. If you're wanting to stay off-property, in a super clean, affordable hotel that is close to Walt Disney World, this place can't be beat.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the first floor between the lobby and the elevator, (lower numbers I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FishhookIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you had a super stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista! I have passed along your kind words to Katelyn and Wendy, as well as my whole staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Disney vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during our visit to Disney World. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was the perfect amenities we needed for our family of four. The breakfast was standard to Hampton Inn offerings. The price was really good - I thought it was a much better value than staying in a Disney hotel, which I had done in the past.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor - the elevators can be a little slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criscravens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor about us! Glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms! We strive to provide exceptional guest service and we offer fresh and clean rooms. We hope you will stay with us again on your next Disney vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $109 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing