We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #8 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and convenient to Disney Parks, as well as Universal. Very good value for price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDean43810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 3,285 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Enjoyed this Hotel. Great location. A very good breakfast. Staff very nice and friendly. Did encounter an unsettling experience, SUV next to ours had been broken into. Ours was fine. Remember to not leave anything visible in autos

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stay at this property often. It is definitely our hotel of choice. Juan the front desk clerk always greets us with a welcome back. Miss Wendy, a very friendly member of the breakfast team always has a cheerful good morning for us. The new carpeting makes the rooms look fresh and bright. They are always clean and welcoming. We feel very secure when staying st this Hampton Inn and that really makes us want to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed for just one night for a birthday getaway for our daughter and everything was great. Went to Disney Horror nights and had a great time. We especially appreciated the complimentary breakfast in the morning to get us going. The location of the hotel was fine to get to the other disney parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we spent five nights here while doing all the Disney parks. it has everything it advertises and a staff that works hard to help you in any way possible! front desk staff is personable and helpful. housekeeping does a wonderful job, the rooms and hotel are always clean! the breakfast is plentiful no matter what time of the morning you go. there is a limited free shuttle to and from the Disney parks each day but this hotel is also right on the local bus route which also goes to and from the parks all day long for $2 a trip! theres is a grocery store and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. it was reasonably priced and surprisingly new and clean but the staff is what puts it over the top, providing great service all the way around!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor if you want to be away from the bustle of people in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimflwrpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed with family of four two nights this fall with a day in Magic Kingdom prior to our 5-day cruise. I'd recommend this hotel for its key strengths: 1) Location is 5 minutes off the I-4 Lake Buena Vista exit, 1.5 miles from Downtown Disney. 2) The price we got for $88/night at HotelsClick.com was too good to refuse. 3) The service upon check-in and check-out was great. 4) The breakfast with Mickey waffles and numerous other options was tasty, and 5) the room with comfy mattresses, LCD TV, and ample space. . . not perfect but above average. We did not have a chance to use the pool, but it looked to be nice. We'd definitely consider staying here again in the future if possible.

Room Tip: Hotel is far enough away from I-4 and Palm Pkwy not to worry about nearby noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgray_hoosier_hayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is typical Hampton clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The double queen was a little small compared to other Hamptons where I've stayed. All of the rooms are exactly the same size. The hotel front desk was very helpful except for one item: they had no quarters for the guest washing machines/dryers. They told my wife to go next door to the Quality Inn for quarters. How about YOU go next door for quarters?

Two things you need to know: the breakfast really sucks. My dog wouldn't eat those re-hydrated scrambled eggs. While the Mickey Mouse waffles are cute, there is rarely any quality fruit. The other thing to know is that the complimentary shuttle to Disney World is run by another company. If you go to Animal Kingdom DW, you get ONE time there and ONE time to return. If you're not standing on the right faded bus stall in the middle of a large parking lot, you get left behind.

If you are a HHonors Gold/Diamond member, you get very few choices for goodies while they have a veritable candy store right next to the front desk. Overall, I was disappointed in this Hampton. Usually our experience is great.

Room Tip: There is no tip. All of the rooms are exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
5 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing