We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at this property went of their way to accommodate our stay. They made sure we had adjoining rooms and worked with us to make our stay very enjoyable. Juan at the front desk was great to work with and really helped find solutions to our requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We try our best to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! Hope to see you on your next Orlando adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,948
    806
    154
    35
    25
See reviews for
1,669
655
68
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed for business and leisure in other Hampton Inn, which they where clean and had a good service. This time I selected this Hampton for my business stay since it was very close to downtown Disney. The manager Mr. Joseph is nice, friendly, and professional which has trained his staff to be exactly the same. The front desk staff Katelyn, Elizabeth, Ashby, Juan, Aves and Abigail make you feel welcome day or night with nice smile. If you plan ahead you can get good rate as well as good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy2travel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I have shared your kind words with all our team members. We strive to be your home away from home, whether you are here on business or leisure. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Both the late night staff as well as the morning staff went out of their way to make our brief stay very nice, simple & easy! Would stay here again without any hesitation! The breakfast area was well stocked and was very good, especially the Mickey waffles!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us! Our staff shows their true “Hamptonality” by providing exceptional service and making you feel at home! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton park, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I enjoyed this hotel. Hampton is always guaranteed clean, affordable and offer a free hot breakfast. The pool was nice and clean. They were installing new carpeting in the hallways/rooms. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! We offer our signature clean and fresh Hampton beds feature a crisp white duvet washed for every guest, complimentary hot breakfast every morning, mini refrigerator and microwave, 24 fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, and many more amenities. We hope you stay with us again on your next Orlando adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's travelling in Canada, so we immediately looked for one close to the theme parks in Orlando. The location is excellent! Super close to the Interstate & shopping, and only a short 20 minute +/- drive to each Disney and Universal. It was great to come 'home' to a pool & hot tub each night, not to mention, a comfy bed. An awesome breakfast got us started each morning - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 731curtisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We always strive to be your home away from home. I’m glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast every morning. We hope you will stay with us again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had issues - I checked in and got a room with an industrial dryer. I had no shampoo, a broken drain and lights that took a few seconds to flicker on. However, the staff was great. Very efficient and attentive. Their response made me overlook any issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry you had these issues during your stay with us. We want to make sure we can do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here on the evening of Friday, October 4th. The front desk personnel were friendly. The room was decent for a chain hotel in the Orlando area.

I was in the very last room on the first floor. On Saturday morning about 8 a. m., there was hammering outside of my door, followed by some other noises indicating some work being done. I was having a nice sleep until all of this began.

I opened my door to see somebody replacing/repairing tile or carpeting.

I couldn't believe how ridiculous this was. I am not the sharpest tool in the shed, but even I know the primary mission of a hotel is to provide people with an environment in which to sleep. This being the case, why in hades would you do work right, and I mean right outside of a guest's door at 8:00 a. m. on a Saturday morning?

I am posting this review so the management of this particular property will read it and do something about it, so in the future other guests will not have to experience the same utter stupidity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelAddict_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that the carpet installation was poor timing and are very sorry for the discomfort this caused you. Your review will certainly help us be mindful of this in the future and we hope we can invite you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,656 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
8,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing