We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value near Disney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value near Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great price at this hotel. Spacious rooms and complimentary hot breakfast in the AM. Hotel obviously takes pride in how it is run. Very friendly staff and breakfast was well attended and clean. Minutes from downtown Disney and just a tad further to the parks. Great, quiet location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We do pride ourselves on our complimentary hot breakfast, clean and fresh rooms, and exceptional guest service. Hope to see you again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    716
    140
    30
    23
See reviews for
1,444
576
66
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay. The location, rooms, breakfast are great! Free shuttle service to Disney world, free internet access, theme park ticket counter in the lobby, free business center access, free coffee and tea all day long and fresh baked cookies in the evening are the main highlights of the hotel. There are lot of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was mostly friendly; the staff overseeing breakfast asked me how it was and they seem to take pride in quality. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay at a nice hotel Overall, a great value value in a great location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista! You did a great job mentioning all of our highlights! We also have a Suite Shop in the lobby with a wide variety of snacks and toiletry items and a guest laundry facility that is open 24/7. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed 5 nights since we went to Disney parks. The location is excellent since there are many restaurants, hotels, trees and relatively close to several Malls. We went to Orlando Premium Outlet (International Drive) and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED) where we found the best deals in all my visits to Florida. The hotel offers a complete breakfast (fruits, yogurt, Mickey Mouse pancakes, scrambled eggs with or without cheese, omelette, sausages, bacon, hot coffee, juices, hot chocolate, etc. The beds and pillows incredibly comfortable and the room always clean. I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Please select a room not located in the first floor. We stayed at the 3rd floor without any inconven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgitoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We are located minutes from the theme parks, shopping and restaurants. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We also offer a complimentary Disney shuttle, and have a guest laundry facility and suite shop for guest convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great stay, great value, free breakfast Clean room. Nice staff. Very comfortable bed I would definetly stay here again. My friend and I sat by the pool for hours - it was very relaxing. And no guilt because I only spent $80 on the room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our pool, breakfast, clean and fresh rooms, and comfortable beds! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place to stay. The location, rooms, breakfast are great! The staff was awesome, making sure everything was ok. We booked a group, received a great rate and every detailed was handled before we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jphillips6557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. What a great value! For $79.00 a night we received a delicious breakfast every morning, free shuttle service to Disneyworld, free internet access, free business center access, free coffee and tea all day long and fresh baked cookies in the evening. The bed was so comfortable that I'm thinking of buying the same bedding online. Very clean rooms and a nice pool and spa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! I’m so glad you enjoyed all of our amenities! Our Hampton bed collection is available online at HamptonHomeCollection.com. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Located on Palm Parkway, this hotel is clean, nice, with a friendly staff. We stayed for 4 nights and only paid for 3. If you are going to Disney and are looking for somewhere to stay off-property, this is a great choice. Breakfast is free, as is internet. We chose to drive rather than use the scheduled shuttle service to and from Disney, but there is a complimentary shuttle service as well, though it only runs at particular times, not constant. The hotel staff was mostly friendly; the staff overseeing breakfast asked me how it was and they seem to take pride in quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary Wi-Fi, and Disney Shuttle. We are conveniently located near Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the Convention Center. Our staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,346 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing