We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a pretty standard Hampton Inn. The price is reasonable, and the room was clean. The breakfast was pretty average, too. I don't really have any complaints, except that maybe the shower is too small and the water pressure is weak. There's just nothing exceptional about this property, either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our clean rooms, comfortable beds, fresh duvet covers, complimentary breakfast, and excellent guest service. We hope you will stay with us again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    790
    154
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,625
651
68
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Excellent value for money, the room clean and tidy and the breakfast is included in the rate. This hotel is also in close proximity of Downtown Disney its around $12 dollar taxi ride.

Highly recommend the hotel, as it is a great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our facilities. We strive to make each guest’s stay a comfortable and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The whole facility is very clean, our room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed two nights while accompanying our granddaughter to her check-in for 'Disney College'...convenient to Disney, restaurants, etc. Also very quiet as it is not on the main 'drag'.
We left there to visit family in the Fort Lauderdale area and stayed another night on our drive home to Georgia.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet...no footsteps overhead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvndacruzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are located off of Palm Parkway, a quiet road minutes from the theme parks, restaurants, and shopping. We hope you chose to stay with us next time you visit your granddaughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was bringing my 3 grandchildren to Disney and had checked out the websites for MANY hotels. I decided on your Hampton Inn because of location (convenient and quiet), complimentary hot breakfast and price. It was all that with very accommodating employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler70-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to tell the world about your experience with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Disney vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Some folks stay in a room one night and leave the next day, and that's what my family did here...
And I have to admit, it was one the best one-night stays I have ever had. Staff was friendly, and very helpful.
I am also a Hilton rewards member and have certain preferences on my account for room type, floor, etc. and they were the first hotel to actually look at them before I got there and set me up in room that was perfect!!!!!!! Two Big Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We try our best to accommodate all of the guest’s requests and needs to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one! Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope you will chose to stay with us again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel and staff. The rooms were very clean. Housekeeping made sure we had everything during our stay. Beds and rooms were made daily. Hotel looks renovated but the hotel chain made it look up to date in comparison to the new ones we have stayed at. Breakfast was good everything was fresh and the staff kept it stocked up until the end of breakfast time. Pool was ok it was warm most of the time. Hotel is close to I-4 with a lot of restaurants near and about 5-10 min to all of the Disney attractions. Overall its a great hotel we enjoyed our 5 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaeliz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your 5 day Orlando vacation! Here at Hampton, we have fresh and clean rooms, comfortable beds, and exceptional service. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast every morning. We do have an outdoor pool and sometimes the hot temperature outside keeps it warm. We are centrally located to many attractions and restaurants, making it the perfect place to spend your Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKWALL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Both of my daughters feet turned as black as tar from walking barefooted on the carpet. Posted pics of bugs and toenail clippings found in the room. The shower had a chemical odor that was unbearable. The General manager of the chain (later found out this was part of a franchisee that has had several complaints and a very substandard track record) asked me to step outside to talk to him so that incoming guest would not hear the complaints I had. The General manager asked me to leave because no one had ever complained. That is when I knew the manager and the policy of this franchise refused to take negative criticism. We still had one day left on our reservation but we left and will never return to this or any other Hampton Inn or other Hilton property. I have never been treated so unprofessionally by a so called "General Manager".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,891 reviews
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing