We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms need updated”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The carpet in our room was dirty and needing replaced. The breakfast at this Hampton was horrible. I have stayed at a lot of Hamptons and this was by far the worst. I probably wouldn't say at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Your loyalty to our brand is very much appreciated and we're glad you chose our hotel for your family vacation. I sincerely regret that your experience with us was not one of your fondest. This is not acceptable and neither is a poor quality breakfast. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can correct the issues and hopefully regain your trust in the Hamptonality you know and expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    783
    153
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,604
642
67
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night of March 14, 2013. Upon check-in, my impression was the sheets had not been changed. I dismissed this idea only to have it later confirmed when I found blood on the pillowcase - a sizable amount, as though someone had sneezed. The front desk relocated us to another room and the manager contacted me with promises to refund our Hilton points for that night. The following morning we met with the manager and a gentleman from the laundering company. We were given promises to test the pillowcase to verify that it was blood (don't know what else it could have been), testing for infectious disease if necessary, full investigation to determine how it happened and prevent further occurrences, etc. We were also given two $25 gift certificates for dinner. In good faith we departed for home feeling comfortable the problem would be dealt with and we would hear from them. After over five weeks, our contact from the manager has been minimal (apparently only in response to several e-mails to Hilton Honors) and he has been unable to explain how this happened or provide a report as to whether it was in fact blood. We have received no communication from anyone else at Hilton, despite having alerted Hilton Honors. It appears Hilton is more concerned with covering up their error than the health and safety of its guests. We took pictures, however fell it inappropriate to share on this website.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The location is super convenient if you want to visit the Orlando theme parks but don't want to pay Disney prices. It only took about 15-20 minutes to drive to all of the parks and the complimentary breakfast is a nice plus. The staff are friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. My only real complaint was that some of the food in the complimentary breakfast buffet wasn't that great. Fortunately, there were many options and I was usually able to put together a good meal. As they say, you get what you pay for. Otherwise, this is definitely a great option for people traveling to Disney/Universal on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It's safe, affordable, and a high quality place. They also have a free hot breakfast that is wonderful. The rooms really nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The check in process was fast and very friendly. Check out was easy due to our bill being put under our door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. You can't beat the price, nearby restaurant choices or the short drive to parks. The renovations are nice, the staff friendly and the rooms clean. The downfall is breakfast. The renovated breakfast area is a nice change from the cramped serving area they had before, however, the area is filthy. I was last here in March of 2012 and complained about the cleanliness and it has not improved. The tables don't get wiped down and the trash is overflowing. They need more breakfast hosts to handle the crowd. I was also unhappy with the small square pillows this Hampton Inn used. The bed was comfortable but the pillow is barely bigger than my head.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators is best if you want quiet. People returning late at night can be loud and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satc629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love staying in this hotel it is very clean the staff are friendly. The free breakfast is very substantial . Free coffee at all time. Plus I get a discount for being a government worker. Thank you hampton inn

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKADOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is close to the Disney properties and it provides a shuttle to and from each park. Lovely, as it eliminates the hassle of finding and paying for a parking space on the Disney grounds. It is a hotel staffed by caring, friendly and problem solving people. We have stayed at this hotel many times and this is the first time I have taken the time to comment on it. It is our preferred stop when we are in this area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is more than adequate. They provide an excellent value for your dollar.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many of this hotel's rooms and have never found one we didn't like. We do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank numberlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing