We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is close to the Disney properties and it provides a shuttle to and from each park. Lovely, as it eliminates the hassle of finding and paying for a parking space on the Disney grounds. It is a hotel staffed by caring, friendly and problem solving people. We have stayed at this hotel many times and this is the first time I have taken the time to comment on it. It is our preferred stop when we are in this area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is more than adequate. They provide an excellent value for your dollar.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many of this hotel's rooms and have never found one we didn't like. We do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank numberlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,849 - 1,855 of 3,141 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista is 10 min. from Universal Studios, Sea World, Premium Outlet Stores and other facilities such as Walmart, Whole Foods etc. The rate is around US$ 100,00 and really: you don't need more than this! The room is great, very clean and confortable, it has fridge, microwave/oven. Hotel has a guest laundry and free breakfast and parking.
Really don't need more than this! I love Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaCOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a great value and has a very helpful and friendly staff. This Hampton Inn was a much better place stay than the hotels on Disney property. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms come with many amenities not available at the Disney Value Resorts. This is the only hotel I will stay when visiting Disney World.

Room Tip: Get breakfast early. The area becomes crowded as closing time approaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great value. Free breakfast buffet is a tremendous start to the day. Kids (and parents) always enjoy our stay at this property. Pool and hot tub could be a little bigger but it's still a great stay. Breakfast can be a little busy but their breakfast area was just completely redone and were other parts of the hotel. We didn't have a problem getting a table and diving right in to breakfast. We enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefft23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I usually stay at Hampton properties; they offer excelent value. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast was good but I have had better in other properties; I missed the hard boiled eggs that I find in other Hamptons, because I find that their scrambled eggs always taste "fake".

Buyer beware: they charge 5 dollars per day if you choose to send a package to the hotel and they need to store it. I come from from Panama and chose to send several packages to the hotel as they were things that were difficult to find. We we arrived, the night recepcionist greeted us with a hundred plus bill for storing them (and I must add, she did not deliver the news in the best way). We had trouble reaching the property manager because he only comes from mon-thu and not for whole day. Finally we reached him and gave us a discount, but we still paid 60 dollars.

Minus this matter, the rest of the stay was very pleasant; the property is well located and in a very nice area. And the other people manning the front desk were great with the exception of this particular night manager I mentioned before.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs rooms in floor 1. Very noisy, close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Wendyethel,
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista and sharing your stay on TripAdvisor. Due to limited storing space it becomes difficult to hold multiple packages and for an extended period of time, so we apologize for any inconvenience with the holding fees. We appreciate all your feedback and will use your comments to continually improve our guest experience. We hope you had a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As with all Hampton Inns we've stayed in, this one was clean, friendly and helpful. A bit pricier due to the location but still a good value. The only problem we had was that we couldn't enjoy the breakfast all Hampton Inns provide. Each morning, there were dozens of people lounging and eating breakfast as their buses got ready to take them to their adventures. With such a small kitchen area, there was no way to get in and enjoy the food. This caused us to get breakfast at a restaurant and added to our expenses. For this reason alone, we'll probably not be booking at this Hampton Inn again. The Embassy Suites next door has the same/better prices, not as nice accommodations but a suite and can better handle the large crowds making breakfast a breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff here were very helpful, friendly, and went "above and beyond the call of duty." The room was very clean, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, and the bed nice and comfy. My husband loved watching the Masters golf tournament on TV in the room-- the high definition made it enjoyable for him. Everything here was just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $108 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing