We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

visit the City of Orlando on July 3 to 10 with my kids to live in a dream disney magic. We were staying at the hotel Haptom Buena Vista Lake Inn and Hotel was delighted, for the attention of the employees, a very well located, close to the shopping mall, restaurants and more. 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: quieter floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angeline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    676
    136
    29
    22
See reviews for
1,362
533
64
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After a horrendeous stay at a Howard Johnson nearby, we booked a room at this location for the remainder of our stay in Orlando.

This hotel is a solid Hampton Inn, in a good location only minutes away from Disney Downtown and with several restaurants at walking distance only half a mile away.
Rooms were good as always, with refrigerator and the usual comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, spotless clean, widescreen tv and free wireless internet that worked as advertised.

The hotel has a small pool and sundeck as well as a hot tub. Free breakfast is at the usual Hampton Inn level, and there were lots of tables and chairs in the dining room.

They were finishing off some renovation work in the lobby but it did not bother us at all.

+++ Nice rooms, comfortable beds, refrigerator in room
++ Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast
+ Good location

Room Tip: High floor rooms have less noise from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The renovations that are taking place at this property will make it an even more special place to stay when visiting the theme parks. The staff is friendly and always remembers the guests that visit their establishment on a regular basis. For florida residents its a nice place to stay at a good price when visiting the orlando attractions. Hampton inns have always been clean and secure and this one is very special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had initially booked the hotel next door (Extended Stay) and were extremely disappointed when we arrived. We quickly checked with this Hampton Inn and they showed us the rooms and we decided to change on the spot. We weren't disapponted! Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishgal782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel for our Disney vacation. I read on Trip Advisor that the hotel was under construction and called the hotel for clarification. The staff member told me that the construction was only on their sweet shop. When I arrived the construction appeared to be on the entire first floor! There was dust everywhere, caution tape, concrete floors, loud noise, etc. Of course we received a room on the first floor to top it off.

The construction was very inconvenient. The workers were putting down carpet on our hallway for two days and we had to walk on the rolled up carpet, around the goop they were putting on the floor to stick the carpet to, tripped on the carpet in front of our door that was not connected yet, duck under caution tape to get to my room and a housekeeper was whistling in the hall way for 10 minutes at 8 am and it echoed. Not to mention the breakfast area was located around the corner from my room and I could hear people walking, kids running and every conversation with the concrete echos starting as early as 7 am. With the extent of construction on the first floor you would think they would place guests on other floors. I think that if we had a room on another floor this review might have been a little more positive.

The breakfast area was way too small and there was no place to sit. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and had to eat in our room EVERY morning.

The complimentary shuttle to the Disney parks were terrible! The shuttles only ran at certain times (i.e., left hotel at 7 am when the parks don't open until 9 am, pick-up from Magic Kingdom at 7 pm when the park doesn't close until midnight). If you missed the shuttle, you have to take a very expensive taxi ride back. The buses must be operated by some outside company and they were poorly taken care of. The buses were outdated, uncomfortably, and smelly. They jam packed so many guests on the buses (they picked up from at least 4 hotels in addition to this one) that guests had to stand in the aisle and next to the driver in the door way which is not safe! Not to mention that one driver practically begged the passengers for tips.

The only reason I gave this hotel a 2 instead of a 1 is because the room quality was fine. We did not have any issues with the room itself. The staff was pleasant for the most part but seemed poorly trained.

When we go back to Disney we will be sure to stay on property instead of off. The price difference and headache is not worth it in the end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciadhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I’m terribly disappointed to hear about your experience. We will work with the construction crew to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests is not compromised during our renovation growing pains.
Just wanted to let you know that our construction is complete now and we appreciate your flexibility and feedback about the dining area so we can make improvements to our current dining space. We’ll also look for other opportunities to communicate our shuttle services and hours of operations to our guests. We hope you will come back and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn as part of our Disney World Visit early in November, 2012.
We knew that they were refurbishing the property and expected some noise and confusion.
However, we were very pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful planning that they had undertaken to assure that guests were not inconvenienced.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms will be quietest. We didn't use room service or eat there: hence no reviews g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 999Clarke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Ask if they are renovating! HH didn't note that it's under construction-a lot of it. There is no laundry available, signs for the breakfast area are handwritten as your walking around ppl on ladders. Just not very safe with our toddler. We also have a family of asthmatics and the smells and extreme odors are setting everyone off.
We were planning on resting/recharging here before starting our Disney trip. Not meant to be.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jharlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing